We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Only Reason was the Water Park” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Islands Club Guam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pacific Islands Club Guam
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Beijing
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Only Reason was the Water Park”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The only reason you would come here at all is the water park for the kids. The bathroom was moldy and the water leaked out into the room when you shower. Just check-in for the day and enjoy the largest water park in Guam.

Room Tip: We were in the "new" tower so I would not recommend the old tower?!?!?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank isaidokay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificIslandsClub, Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your recent experience. We have made some repairs and continue to do routine maintenance to ensure all our guests take pleasure in their stay with us. We have also done some renovations in all our guestrooms in all our towers for all our guests to enjoy.

Sincerely,

Pacific Islands Club Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    284
    165
    50
    36
See reviews for
472
64
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Daejeon, Daejeon, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I went to PIC resort on October 17th-21st 2012. I visited Guam for cross-country between some international school. My team were picked up at 3am and we were driven straight to the hotel. When we arrived in the lobby the people were nice, but I was really tired we just waited to go to the room. Due to our trip being a school trip, we stayed at Oceania B Tower, lets just say I didn't like the 5-10 min walk from the lobby to the room. While walking in the hallways down to the elevator of Oceania tower B, I really didn't like the smell of the hallway. It felt so musty and old, it could have used some air fresheners somewhere or just making a better tower. Our room was simply 2 beds and a couch that turned into the bed. When I put the couch into its bed position I saw that the bed was really dirty and I just slept on the couch in its original form. The view of the park was nice from our hotel and we had a door connecting us to the other room were my other team mates are. (We were both boys). The room itself didn't smell, but for some reason it felt old or unclean. In the afternoon I was shocked about the facilities it had. Several pools, water slides, tennis courts, basketball courts, mini golf, volley ball, windsurfing, and many more activities. I found that it made up for the old rooms. The staff was really nice, the cleaning lady spoke english and was very kind to us when we asked just for new towels. The breakfast was nice, having some variety with their food. I was a good trip overall and I like the hotel, I just found that the rooms and the lobby was very far off. I know that I am a cross-country runner, but sometimes after a race we would like just to get into our rooms instead of a long walk there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I could do enjoy all the activities like archery, kayaking, squash, snorkeling...etc.
Staffs were very friendly. But hotel was too old. Need to be renovated. Full of Korean, Japanese, Chinese in-house guests. Had a treatment in the Jivana Spa. That was the best treatment I've ever had.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for only one night in June. We switched to the outrigger after that first night. Our room was old, moldy, and extremely dirty. When we talked to the manager about the problem, she told us that we had already been upgraded (news to us....and I can't believe they had a worse room) and that there was nothing more that they could do. This room wasn't just a little bit dirty, it was disgusting with crusted on dried liquid on the mattress, phone, lamps, etc. The bathrooms were moldy and old. Everything else in town was booked that night so we stayed the one night and then left.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PacificIslandsClub, Public Relations Manager at Pacific Islands Club Guam, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your experience this past June. We did some renovations in all our rooms so we may deliver a more pleasant stay for all our guests. We hope to welcome you back again someday so you may enjoy our resort and the true uniqueness that makes PIC a very special place.

Sincerely,

Pacific Islands Club Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tumon hotels

Fuchu, Japan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

it is in the centre of Tumon beach easy to access to the beach, restaurant and shopping area. also there are many golf course around the hotel. during stay, no one may be frastlated and irritated by boring there.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mits I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAWAII
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This place was renovated and the smelly old rooms are still in existence I guess. I would have stayed elsewhere. The front desk workers were okay. I would only recommend for kids so that they can enjoy the waterpark or stay at another place and then pay a park fee to use it for the day, much cheaper. I don;t like the buffet restaurant downstairs one for the food, it's not quality..it's like junk fast food and because all the tourists are walking in, getting food from the buffet while they're still dripping wet in their bathing suits. I don't think this is sanitary.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank medjugorje2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrigada, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

If at all possible try to get a room in the main tower, the older towers are terrible. But we were hardly in our rooms anyways.
The garage parking is small.

The waterpark is nice and fun, very family oriented. A lot of different pools for whatever fits your desire. Kids pools, lounging pool, swimming pool, recreation pool, a lot of things to do as well.

The jiavana spa is great too.

The beaches on Guam are actually all public, not private.

Room Tip: The old towers are bad, ask for a room in the newer tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naivesocialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort
Hilton Guam Resort
#7 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,788 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
1.3 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#6 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Islands Club Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Islands Club Guam

Property: Pacific Islands Club Guam
Address: 210 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-3615, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#7 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Islands Club Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Islands Club Guam is a hotel centrally positioned in the heart of Tumon Bay with its 82,000 square meters stretching along the beachfront of paradise. PIC Guam is only 10 minutes away from the A.B.Won Pat International Airport, 15 minutes away from downtown Hagatna and 3~5 minutes away from major shopping malls. PIC Guam has 777 guest rooms in its Royal Tower and Oceana Towers which makes it Guam's largest property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Pacific Islands Club Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Islands Club Guam Hotel Tumon
Pacific Islands Hotel Guam
Pacific Islands Resort Guam
Pacific Islands Club Guam South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing