We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Quiet and good breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Howell, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean Quiet and good breakfast buffet”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was a good choice! I stayed in the Premier Tower in an Executive room. Very nice view and very quiet! I did learn that if you are coming in very late or even the next day after you have departed from the US. Keep in mind that you lose a day coming to Guam. I left on a Sunday afternoon from DTW arrived in Guam at 1 am Tuesday. Came to the hotel and they said that I couldn't check in yet and that I didn't have a reservation. I showed them my reservation on my phone. The front desk did finally find it after a few minutes. Bottom line is, if you plan to arrive on a Tuesday around 1 am make your reservation for the day prior, Monday. They usually don't allow you to check in until 3 pm. The great staff allowed me to stay and gave me a great room!
Staff is always cleaning and very happy to see you!
Great snorkeling!!
GREAT STAY!!!!!! Thank you!!!!

Room Tip: Main tower is under renovation. Not that I noticed any disruptions. Premier Tower is nice with nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Gary,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand.

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    913
    423
    144
    84
See reviews for
798
512
138
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This was our second visit to Guam and we stayed at the Hilton both times. Thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon stay so very special. We stayed in room 630 in the main building and it has a fantastic view of the ocean and the bay. The restaurant breakfast was beautiful and all the staff friendly, especially Cathy. We tried Roy's restaurant and the food and service was totally first class, every mouthful just delicious, will visit again. The red bus service was excellent, drop off and pick up at the door and you can get a 5 day pass for $25. Bus arrives every 8 minutes and takes you to all shopping centres and more restaurants. The Hilton is very relaxing and has a great pool area and you can see coral and fish just out in front of the hotel. We checked out 2 other hotels and decided we have the best and everything we need at the Hilton, we will be back within a year. One suggestion, you need some more available information for activities whilst in Guam. Tour desk in the lobby would be best.

Room Tip: Ocean view room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 940Kate940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Kate,

Thank you so much for your great comments. We're happy that you enjoyed our great resort! Cathy would be very happy to hear your kind comments.

Please visit us again in the future. If you liked Roy's Restaurant, I highly recommend our Fisherman's Cove Seafood Restaurant as well!

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were here for our 10th anniversary, booked Tasi club for 10 days. We arrived at the hotel around 7am local time, the receptionist has been really friendly and kind, we explained kids are young and not feeling very well, they give us our room earlier. After a great rest, our holiday was officially started.
Room has sea view, it is old but clean, big with a balcony, We were happy with it.
Breakfast is really boring, not much changes at all, because the hotel mainly attracted by the Japanese, so in Tasi club they serve Japanese breakfast, with some pastry, coffee and tea. After 5pm cocktail time was brilliant, different drinks and snacks everyday.
Hotel swimming pool was not too big, but follow the staircase down is the beach, seawater is so clean, literally transparent, plenty fish around include starfish and sea cucumbers. I snorkelled a little further to the corals, there a lots of clown fish swim in and out of their home.
There is an out door hot spa close to the infinity pool, after swam in the sea, relaxed here and enjoy the view, it's fantastic.
The hotel has a great gym, ladies who doesn't want to gain weight from the holiday, bring your trainers.
Hilton located at the corner of Tumon Bay, someone told me it is inconvenient, but I felt it quiet, no strangers hanging around, I like the peacefulness here.

We rented a car and drove around the whole island, it's not big, we did see many different sights, like two lovers point, Chamorro village etc. We shopped in Micronesia mall for vitamins, and Kmart and ABC store for souvenirs, I found branded goods price higher than Hong Kong.

Anyway, I like Guam, enjoyed my holiday. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank curiouskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Kitty,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand.

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

This is a resort hotel that is pretty nice if you get a renovated room in the premier tower. The executive level rooms are very spacious and you have access to the executive lounge that has breakfast and free drinks and appetizers for happy hour. Also if you are a diamond member they give you a voucher for the buffet that has a great mix of Asian and American food. They have several great pools, a water slide and a small beach. Recommend this hotel but not the restaurant called the Fisherman (or something like that). Had the steak and lobster and was not impressed.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ADIIIUSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear ADIIIUSN,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand.

We would like to invite you to our Tropics BBQ for great dinners!

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed in the Tasi section. Very nice customer service, with a beautiful view of Tumon Bay from our room.

The room was severely dated, and had a musty and moldy smell which never went away. The carpet was worn and grimy, and I didn't want to walk barefoot.

The breakfast offered in the Tasi Lounge was pretty blah and mediocre, but we did arrive just before closing.However, I was at least hoping for some decent bread, but all they had was basic low-budget sliced bread.

The staff was very professional and accommodating so that was nice.

If you're going to stay at the Hilton on Guam, I definitely won't recommend the Tasi.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Randy,

Thank you for your review about our hotel. All your comments regarding our hotel condition will be communicated with our rooms department. Our room conditions are strictly observed and we tirelessly upgrade, and renew our rooms. We are happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and service.

We would like to invite you to enjoy Hilton Guam your next trip. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed in the TASI section of the hotel. Room was not very big, but it was just me so it didnt matter much. Excellent view of the surf. The pounding surf will put you to sleep fast. Parking is a premium at all hours and it can be a long walk to your room from parking lot. Excellent tennis facility. Not all staff personnel speak english or they speak it very poorly. Speak slowly and listen rapidly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Darryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hilton Guam Resort & Spa based on your visit to the hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology for any of the hotel's service or product shortcomings during your recent stay. I assure you and your group that the hotel team works tirelessly to provide an experience that exceeds expectations and there is frequent reinvestment in the property.

We value all guests' differing opinions, as they assist the hotel team and management in either recognizing areas worthy of praise or areas needing improvement. Your comments have been discussed with the hotel team for general review and action, although more precise resolutions can be accomplished with your further feedback on particular issues you and your family encountered during your stay. Please contact us directly by E-mailing guam@hilton.com. This way, we'll be able to better serve all our valued guests and we hope to earn your business again.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have stayed in Guam several times now, and we've checked out several hotels. Our favorite is the Hilton. It is in good shape compared to most other Guam hotels. The service has some minor issues, but we have been treated well. The view is incredible from the ocean view rooms--perhpas the best on the bay. The pool area is incredible. There is not a beach at the hotel, but the rocky location makes for the best snorkeling any of the hotels have to offer. There is a great public beach right next door. The location is at the far end of the hotel strip, which makes it far from other entertainment and eating options, but this also means the property is quiet and more exotic. Also, there is a convenient tourist bus service that goes to the main shopping, eating and nightlife locations.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Brian,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your frequent visit!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel. We have taken your comments regarding our dated facilities. We are touching up, replacing, and renewing equipment everyday, and this process will continue until our facilities is fully renewed.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand. Our service to all guest should be the same and every one of our staff should make you feel like you're at home!

We wish you will return again in the near future. We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.5 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,123 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guam Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Address: 202 Hilton Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4097, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#7 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guam Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach overlooking scenic Tumon Bay, the Hilton Guam Resort and Spa has an idyllic location on Guam, only a ten-minute drive from Guam International Airport, three minutes from the tourist district and ten minutes from the capital of Agana. Take in stunning views of Tumon Bay and Two Lovers Point from one of Guam's only infinity pools. The Resopa Water Park features a whirlpool spa, waterslide, children's pool, watersports pool and an infinity pool. Try out watersports and snorkeling at the private beach club or enjoy a lesson from a pro on one of five floodlit tennis courts. Stay fit at The Wellness Center with a full range of quality cardiovascular and strength equipment and a timetable of exercise classes or be pampered with a treatment at Spa Ayualam. Be tempted by one of the resort's five restaurants serving up award winning seafood, Hawaiian fusion cuisine and international meals. Savor a taste of the ocean at Fisherman's Cove. Simply choose from the tempting seafood offering and the chef will cook it perfectly. The unique and fun dining experience has won the Guam Visitors' Bureau award for 'Most Outstanding Local Tourism Facility.' Sample the cuisines of the world at the international buffet theme nights at Islander Terrace or taste the tropics at Tree Bar with an exotic cocktail to enjoy while overlooking Tumon Bay. With two wedding chapels, eight meeting rooms, computer workstations in the lobby, and internet the Hilton Guam Resort & Spa hotel is the perfect beachfront location for a beautiful wedding or an important business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Guam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guam Hotel Tumon
Hilton Hotel Guam
Hilton International Tumon
Hilton Tumon
Tumon Hilton
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing