We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a serious facelift...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs a serious facelift...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed in the Tasi section. Very nice customer service, with a beautiful view of Tumon Bay from our room.

The room was severely dated, and had a musty and moldy smell which never went away. The carpet was worn and grimy, and I didn't want to walk barefoot.

The breakfast offered in the Tasi Lounge was pretty blah and mediocre, but we did arrive just before closing.However, I was at least hoping for some decent bread, but all they had was basic low-budget sliced bread.

The staff was very professional and accommodating so that was nice.

If you're going to stay at the Hilton on Guam, I definitely won't recommend the Tasi.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randolfo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Randy,

Thank you for your review about our hotel. All your comments regarding our hotel condition will be communicated with our rooms department. Our room conditions are strictly observed and we tirelessly upgrade, and renew our rooms. We are happy you enjoyed our friendly staff and service.

We would like to invite you to enjoy Hilton Guam your next trip. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    884
    408
    139
    79
See reviews for
766
491
134
361
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Stayed in the TASI section of the hotel. Room was not very big, but it was just me so it didnt matter much. Excellent view of the surf. The pounding surf will put you to sleep fast. Parking is a premium at all hours and it can be a long walk to your room from parking lot. Excellent tennis facility. Not all staff personnel speak english or they speak it very poorly. Speak slowly and listen rapidly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Darryl,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hilton Guam Resort & Spa based on your visit to the hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology for any of the hotel's service or product shortcomings during your recent stay. I assure you and your group that the hotel team works tirelessly to provide an experience that exceeds expectations and there is frequent reinvestment in the property.

We value all guests' differing opinions, as they assist the hotel team and management in either recognizing areas worthy of praise or areas needing improvement. Your comments have been discussed with the hotel team for general review and action, although more precise resolutions can be accomplished with your further feedback on particular issues you and your family encountered during your stay. Please contact us directly by E-mailing guam@hilton.com. This way, we'll be able to better serve all our valued guests and we hope to earn your business again.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
103 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We have stayed in Guam several times now, and we've checked out several hotels. Our favorite is the Hilton. It is in good shape compared to most other Guam hotels. The service has some minor issues, but we have been treated well. The view is incredible from the ocean view rooms--perhpas the best on the bay. The pool area is incredible. There is not a beach at the hotel, but the rocky location makes for the best snorkeling any of the hotels have to offer. There is a great public beach right next door. The location is at the far end of the hotel strip, which makes it far from other entertainment and eating options, but this also means the property is quiet and more exotic. Also, there is a convenient tourist bus service that goes to the main shopping, eating and nightlife locations.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Brian,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your frequent visit!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel. We have taken your comments regarding our dated facilities. We are touching up, replacing, and renewing equipment everyday, and this process will continue until our facilities is fully renewed.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand. Our service to all guest should be the same and every one of our staff should make you feel like you're at home!

We wish you will return again in the near future. We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, Mariana Islands
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Major props for the staff at the Hilton in Guam. They were wonderful, friendly, warm, caring, accommodating and quick to fix anything. The hotel is a bit run down and we were quite surprised more money hadn't been dumped in it to fix it up more or update the rooms. However, after a week, it grows on you and you learn to appreciate it more than any other hotel here in Guam. The pools were amazing and the food was good. We were very sad to leave and would give anything to go back to that hotel compared to the one we are staying in now (the Hyatt). Unfortunately the Hilton had no more rooms available for the days we wanted. :( We would definitely come back. Our kids, nanny and us all loved it there and the ocean view was spectacular!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roshia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Roshiajo,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel. We have taken your comments regarding our dated facilities. We are touching up, replacing, and renewing equipment everyday, and this process will continue until our facilities is fully renewed.

Although our rooms may be a little dated, we do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand. Our service to all guest should be the same and every one of our staff should make you feel like you're at home!

We wish you will return again in the near future. We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel during a stay in Guam and was pleasantly surprised by the level of customer service. The rooms are OK, all though a little outdated. The location is great and the pool area is awesome. The gym is good when compared with the other hotels in Guam.
At first I wasn't very happy with my stay, partly because of my lack of sleep and time zone jumps. After talking with Jackie, the front end manager, all my concerns were addressed and she went way out of her way to make sure that I was taken care of. She is a wealth of knowledge about the local area and defines customer service. I will definitely stay at the Hilton next time I'm in Guam. Thanks Jackie!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinTravels13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Justin,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel. We have taken your comments regarding our dated facilities. We are touching up, replacing, and renewing equipment everyday, and this process will continue until our facilities is fully renewed.

Although our rooms may be a little dated, we do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand. Our service to all guest should be the same and every one of our staff should make you feel like you're at home!

We wish you will return again in the near future. We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbuktu, Mali
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

It's a Hilton as one would expect, but one whose facilities have not been maintained. The pools are in bad shape the area is just ugly. There is no sand beach, so you have to take a ladder to go swimming. It is shallow and sandy, so it was fine for swimming, but you would expect a Hilton to have some better facilities set up for people to enter the ocean. The rooms were OK, although one of the two balcony doors was completely cloudy, I guess the film strip on the door was removed or expired, so we could only see out half the windows. Appalling for what is supposed to be a 5 or at least 4 star hotel. Our room was near the elevator and we arrived at 6am (paid extra for early checkin) but were constantly woken by the dinging of the elevator when it arrived, plus a friendly staff set up her towel folding station right outside our door so we dealt with loud Good Mornings" for an hour until I finally dragged myself out of bed and asked her to keep it down (she did comply immediately and aopologiuzed though). No breakfast nor wifi included in the regular rooms rates. Rooms were typical non-descript. The location was fine, you had a nice view of Tumon Bay. It was at the western end, nearer the outlets but a bit far to walk to the more central section of Tumon Bay. Overpriced like all the other hotels there but at least slightly less. Definitely not one of the nice Hilton hotels we know and love.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Salkin,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

I would like to apologize on behalf our hotel and team for your stay.Please understand our room conditions and quality are strictly monitored and we are constantly renewing all of our facilities. Also, the unprofessional attitude of our staff is certainly not normal. We strive to provide the best service to all our guests. I will relay you comment to our team for additional training.

We invite you to our Islander Terrace for a nightly themed dinner buffet!

Please feel free to contact us at guam@hilton.com directly when you visit Hilton Guam again so that we may personally take care of you and your next stay.

Once again please do accept my apologies and we hope that the remainder of your trip to Guam was memorable.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guam, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hilton Hotel in Guam is very good for me. Especially, Tasi club is very calm and convenience. Guest room is a little old fashined, but overall condition is cleaned and satisfied. It is deserved reccomedation to other tourist and I hope to stay when visit guam again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Byounggun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Byounggun,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. I am glad you experienced and enjoyed our hospitality first hand.

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 21 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
1.5 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 21 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guam Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Address: 202 Hilton Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4097, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#7 Family Hotel in Tumon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guam Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach overlooking scenic Tumon Bay, the Hilton Guam Resort and Spa has an idyllic location on Guam, only a ten-minute drive from Guam International Airport, three minutes from the tourist district and ten minutes from the capital of Agana. Take in stunning views of Tumon Bay and Two Lovers Point from one of Guam's only infinity pools. The Resopa Water Park features a whirlpool spa, waterslide, children's pool, watersports pool and an infinity pool. Try out watersports and snorkeling at the private beach club or enjoy a lesson from a pro on one of five floodlit tennis courts. Stay fit at The Wellness Center with a full range of quality cardiovascular and strength equipment and a timetable of exercise classes or be pampered with a treatment at Spa Ayualam. Be tempted by one of the resort's five restaurants serving up award winning seafood, Hawaiian fusion cuisine and international meals. Savor a taste of the ocean at Fisherman's Cove. Simply choose from the tempting seafood offering and the chef will cook it perfectly. The unique and fun dining experience has won the Guam Visitors' Bureau award for 'Most Outstanding Local Tourism Facility.' Sample the cuisines of the world at the international buffet theme nights at Islander Terrace or taste the tropics at Tree Bar with an exotic cocktail to enjoy while overlooking Tumon Bay. With two wedding chapels, eight meeting rooms, computer workstations in the lobby, and internet the Hilton Guam Resort & Spa hotel is the perfect beachfront location for a beautiful wedding or an important business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Guam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guam Hotel Tumon
Hilton Hotel Guam
Hilton International Tumon
Hilton Tumon
Tumon Hilton
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing