We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated Like a VIP - Top Notch Staff Top Down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My stay for four nights in July exceeded my expectations by a very long shot. I'm an older disabled man who travels with a power wheelchair, moderate to substantial mobility issues.
From the very beginning starting at my airport transfer, to the return trip to the airport upon departure, everything was five-star. I could not have been more pleased with the service I received: attention to detail, follow up, genuine care and concern for my best interests, all provided by the staff from the top down.
The young ladies at the breakfast buffet were friendly and "on the ball." The Front Desk staff and operators were readily available and always happy to field my random questions with their extensive knowledgable. The "Bell Hops/Desk" was very efficient, prompt, also knowledgable and always with a smile. Housekeeping were hard working and consistantly polite and friendly. My experience at the gift shop and Spa Ayualam were also excellent1
I concur with other reviews re great location, beautiful private beach, a comfortable setting for pool with nearby covered dining and entertainment. Especially note that the private beach was about as accessible as can be for someone like me: a solid surface/path to lounge chairs and a perfect stairway to waters edge (very good snorkeling).
In summary, STAY AT THIS Hilton if you want exceptionally qualified and friendly good service - and great value for you money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky0308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Becky,


Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful island and the Hilton Guam. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our service and hospitality. All of our guests are important to us. I am happy to hear that you had a great time and we have made your vacation comfortable.

Our Islander Terrace buffet is excellent and our staff would love to hear your great comments. For your next visit, may I suggest the Tropics BBQ Polynesian Fire Dance Show with a steak and lobster buffet? We wish for you to relax and enjoy the sounds of the ocean melding together with our traditional island music and fire dance performance in the near future.

Please contact us at anytime if you decide to visit again! We will definitely make your stay special.

Thank you so much.

See you again.

Best Regards,

Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 2,217 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

I agree with other reviews that this hotel is a bit dated...like almost all other hotels on the island. We got an ocean view room with a good size balcony and king size bed. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was good. Good size swimming pools with excellent snorkeling site right by the hotel. Daily buffet breakfast was included in our room rate, and it was good value with the food options were extensive. We also paid extra for the Sunday brunch with free flowing sparkling wine. That was very good value as well. Every staff we encountered was very friendly and helpful. Walls were a bit thin, so be prepared to hear your neighbors closing their doors. That didn't bother me much though. Will definitely stay here again when I return to Guam for another vacation...hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: Highly recommend a room with ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsoeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Eva,

Greetings from Hilton Guam!

Thank you for your great comments regarding our hotel. We do our best to provide you with the best hospitality in Guam. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch at the Islander Terrace with free flowing Champagne. I will notify our F&B team regarding your kind comments. We would like to apologize for the slight inconvenience regarding our room noise level.

We are happy to serve you in the near future.

Thank you so much,

Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed several hotels in Guam, but this hotel is so far the best. Location is good for me as I enjoy snorkeing at park just nearby. Also very close to Guam Premier Outlet Mall. Bus stop is just in front of the hotel, so no need to walk down when it is very hot. Also, they have small take out cafe like place at lobby, so easy to grab food. There is also internet room on the first floor and PC have Japanese characters so even you did not bring PC, you can check emails. Upon arrival to airport, if you make arrangement in advance, hotel would send a pick up car, but with charge which is less than a taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranitajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear ranitajp,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel. Thank you for expressing your great comments regarding our services and our location. We do our very best to make your feel like you are in a home away from home. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's services,outlets and amenities.

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Best Regards,

Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Walk from the beach; and in an entry to the snorkel point. It is possible for kids at the time of the ebb on foot. There is the tropical fish point that there is many it so as to obtain it that bait can relieve a sausage and bread by hand. Including a beautiful blue sparrow sea bream, is familiar in Nimo; hide, and can examine only the dark circles. Because there is not the wave, the baby can go in a float. There are many a crab or hermit crabs in the rocky place, too and is recommended. It is Guam where there are many hotel guests in the sea soon, but can spend it for the ridge that tashiclub became independent slowly. It is convenience that there is the service of the drink in the lounge. It is the repeat Hilton repeat sixth, but the stay in Guam is tashiclub on the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Toshiharu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hilton Hotel and Guam were made for each other. Great rooms, fantastic staff, good food and wonderful amenities...3 pools, acces to Tumon Bay, executive lounge, business center and a 24 hour snack bar. Can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your comments.

The Hilton Guam Resort & Spa has beautiful views overlooking Tumon Bay. We have a total of seven restaurants and bars, which allow for a variety of dining options. Our Islander Terrace is our buffet restaurant featuring nightly theme cuisine from Steak and Lobster night to Mexican Night.

As you mentioned the Tree Bar overlooks Tumon Bay and is a great place to relax.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards,

Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Poor food quality and selection, poor service and they never replied your emails. They have very slow WIFI even at the lobby and even on the PC in the so called business center. The whole place is very rundown in general. The beach and the sand are not even good for strolling. The staff do not understand how the red shuttle bus works for the different options provided.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ZiviN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear ZiviN:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hilton Guam Resort & Spa based on your family's visit to the hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology for any of the hotel's service or product shortcomings during your family's recent stay. I assure you and your family that the hotel team works tirelessly to provide an experience that exceeds expectations and there is frequent reinvestment in the property.

We value all guests' differing opinions, as they assist the hotel team and management in either recognizing areas worthy of praise or areas needing improvement. Your comments have been discussed with the hotel team for general review and action, although more precise resolutions can be accomplished with your further feedback on particular issues you and your family encountered during your stay. Please contact us directly by E-mailing guam@hilton.com. This way, we'll be able to better serve all our valued guests and we hope to earn your business again.

Sincerely,

Johnny Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been a long-time patron of the Hilton Guam and have been to the Islander Terrace Sunday Brunch countless times, but the new chef Chris (last name?) has really kicked it up a notch. The food is better than ever, with lots of contemporary innovations. I especially loved the watermelon-feta-arugula "amuse-bouche" and the new Caesar dressing in the salad bar. Pastries/desserts were also much more interesting and varied than before. Kudos to Chris and his partner, whose name escapes me--and the whole Islander Terrace!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haole671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#6 of 20 in Tumon
1,218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guam Resort & Spa

Address: 202 Hilton Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4097, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#7 Family Hotel in Tumon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: $160 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guam Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa - situated on the beach overlooking scenic Tumon Bay, the Hilton Guam Resort and Spa has an idyllic location on Guam, only a ten-minute drive from Guam International Airport, guest rooms and suites offer breathtaking ocean views. Stay fit at The Wellness Center with a full range of equipment or be pampered with a treatment at Spa Ayualam. Be tempted by one of the resort's five restaurants serving up award winning seafood, Hawaiian fusion cuisine and international meals. The Tasi - Experience a new level of comfort and service plus special amenities in our new, “hotel within a hotel” - The Tasi. The Tasi rooms offer breathtaking panoramic ocean views of Tumon Bay. Guests staying in The Tasi enjoy daily breakfast and nightly cocktails and appetizers in The Tasi Lounge. The Tasi Lounge also features nightly cultural demonstrations. In addition, exclusive benefits include personalized check-in and check-out service, dining discounts and restaurant reservations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Guam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guam Hotel Tumon
Hilton Hotel Guam
Hilton International Tumon
Hilton Tumon
Tumon Hilton
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing