We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,451)
Filter reviews
2,451 results
Traveler rating
645
1,025
484
177
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
1,025
484
177
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstasi clubpremier towerthe executive loungetumon bayislander terracefisherman's covemain towerroy's restaurantgold membertennis courtsocean viewbreakfast buffetfitness centerbit datedinfinity poolrental carlounge chairs
Filter
Updating list...
755 - 760 of 2,451 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Walk from the beach; and in an entry to the snorkel point. It is possible for kids at the time of the ebb on foot. There is the tropical fish point that there is many it so as to obtain it that bait can relieve a sausage and bread by hand. Including a beautiful blue sparrow sea bream, is familiar in Nimo; hide, and can examine only the dark circles. Because there is not the wave, the baby can go in a float. There are many a crab or hermit crabs in the rocky place, too and is recommended. It is Guam where there are many hotel guests in the sea soon, but can spend it for the ridge that tashiclub became independent slowly. It is convenience that there is the service of the drink in the lounge. It is the repeat Hilton repeat sixth, but the stay in Guam is tashiclub on the next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Toshiharu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hilton Hotel and Guam were made for each other. Great rooms, fantastic staff, good food and wonderful amenities...3 pools, acces to Tumon Bay, executive lounge, business center and a 24 hour snack bar. Can't be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Thomas,

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your comments.

The Hilton Guam Resort & Spa has beautiful views overlooking Tumon Bay. We have a total of seven restaurants and bars, which allow for a variety of dining options. Our Islander Terrace is our buffet restaurant featuring nightly theme cuisine from Steak and Lobster night to Mexican Night.

As you mentioned the Tree Bar overlooks Tumon Bay and is a great place to relax.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Best Regards,

Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Poor food quality and selection, poor service and they never replied your emails. They have very slow WIFI even at the lobby and even on the PC in the so called business center. The whole place is very rundown in general. The beach and the sand are not even good for strolling. The staff do not understand how the red shuttle bus works for the different options provided.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank ZiviN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear ZiviN:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hilton Guam Resort & Spa based on your family's visit to the hotel.

Please accept my sincere apology for any of the hotel's service or product shortcomings during your family's recent stay. I assure you and your family that the hotel team works tirelessly to provide an experience that exceeds expectations and there is frequent reinvestment in the property.

We value all guests' differing opinions, as they assist the hotel team and management in either recognizing areas worthy of praise or areas needing improvement. Your comments have been discussed with the hotel team for general review and action, although more precise resolutions can be accomplished with your further feedback on particular issues you and your family encountered during your stay. Please contact us directly by E-mailing guam@hilton.com. This way, we'll be able to better serve all our valued guests and we hope to earn your business again.

Sincerely,

Johnny Lee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have been a long-time patron of the Hilton Guam and have been to the Islander Terrace Sunday Brunch countless times, but the new chef Chris (last name?) has really kicked it up a notch. The food is better than ever, with lots of contemporary innovations. I especially loved the watermelon-feta-arugula "amuse-bouche" and the new Caesar dressing in the salad bar. Pastries/desserts were also much more interesting and varied than before. Kudos to Chris and his partner, whose name escapes me--and the whole Islander Terrace!! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haole671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I spent 4 nights here in June at the start of a tour through the South Pacific Islands. I was not here on 'business travel' and was not on a package holiday. Booked my stay directly.
This is a very good hotel. Actually, I had a great stay with my group. I had read each and every review before booking my stay here. I read all of the comments about the rooms / location / meals / etc. I have no complaints. But, I will just note that if I went back again I would stay at a hotel on the north end of the bay.

If you have just 1 or 2 nights and are ok eating all meals in, then stay here. But, if staying longer... and if you want to be able to walk to places then stay elsewhere at the north end where there is a large concentration of hotels / shops / restaurants.

No matter where you stay you will have beach access. This hotel has great pools and stunning views. The reception staff were incredibly helpful with all of our group members no matter what the request. There was never a 'language barrier' or communication barrier of any sort. Indeed, some rooms have better views than others... and some are newer. So, just be sure that you are aware on what sort of room you are booking.

There is an excellent 24-hour cafe in the lobby with a great variety of snacks / salads / sandwiches / drinks / etc. During my stay we ate in most of the hotel restaurants. The breakfast selection was great with an even mix of western and asian dishes. The Fisherman's Cove Restaurant was rated very highly, though we had a poor experience (overpriced poor quality meals). So, I cannot recommend this place. But, the Islander Terrace Restaurant (same as breakfast) hosts some great 'theme' dinners. We happened to be there for 'Pacific Rim' night - no complaints. The outdoor pool/bar area was great for drinks and snacks.

There is a large duty-free shop in the lobby. The same shop is also well stocked with food / snacks / drinks / toiletries... and anything that you may have forgotten or need.

Location: there is one great restaurant in walking distance (PROA), but other than that there is nothing to walk to in less than 15 minutes. So, you will really need/want to take a taxi to get to bars / restaurants / etc. Taxis are easy enough to find, but not cheap for the short distances. You can walk along the beach to the other end of the bay... about 25 minutes... or walk along the road.

The free shuttles to the duty free shops and malls all come by the hotel, so this is a cheaper alternative to get into the center. But, you are a slave to their schedule. You can book some expensive sightseeing tours from the concierge desk.

Enjoyed our stay. You will enjoy tours.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2006TravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Travel Bug,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

We greatly appreciate your reviews of our hotel. Thank you for expressing your great comments regarding our staff and services. The tower you mentioned is our Premier Tower! We would be delighted to serve you in the Premier Tower Ocean View rooms for your next stay. The Premier Tower is bigger, newer, and it features a great ocean and Ypao Beach view.

We do our very best to provide you with quality service. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's services,outlets and amenities.

We wish you will return again in the near future.We will definitely make your next trip even more memorable. Please contact us and we will personally care of your next trip.

Thank you so much.

Have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews