We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over-all experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over-all experience”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

What I like most about this place is that the amenities are very much accesible to hotel guest anytime. Hotel employees are also very friendly and warm which makes your stay very much at peace.

As of the establishments on property, they do have 5 major food establishments: Tree Bar, Islander, Roy's and Fisherman's Cove.

Tree Bar is the most popular bar in the 80's-90's on Guam. Today, it is a place for chilling and a little dancing with the band who plays every weekend.

Islander is the hotel's buffet restaurant. It has theme night recipes and specials. Highly recommended for people with big appetite.

Fisherman's Cove is a seafood restaurant who offers special buffet night every Wednesday. It is highly recommended for tourists who would rather dine peacefully than go to Chamorro Village and eat local food.

Roy's is the island's most prestigious restaurant. A must go to place especially for couples and families.

Room Tip: Premier Tower is suitable for people travelling on business; for people on budget, main tower is a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glazedspectrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Bella28trix,

Greetings from Hilton Guam! Thank you so much for taking you time to review our resort.

Your comments and suggestions are extremely important to us. We will definitely use your review to improve our property for all future guests. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly and warm hospitality.

Wow, it seems to me that you know our hotel history better than we do! Haha, it is great to see one of our loyal customers enjoying what our hotel has to offer!

Thank you for the kind comments regarding our food and beverage selections. I will relay your reviews to our food and beverage team.

Please let us know the next time you return, so we can make your stay more special.
Have a wonderful day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    903
    419
    144
    83
See reviews for
787
506
135
378
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks on business and was disappointed that as a Silver Premium HiltonHonors member I still had to pay $80/week fo0r Internet access. Also the parking was very difficult, even for Guam which is notorious for small parking spots. Other than that, the room was very comfortable with a balcony and a great view of the bay. The restaurant was really nice and my colleagues and I were able to meet there everyday to conduct our end-of-day business over a beer or two and not be bothered. Location at the end of the hotel row was pretty convenient for the airport but farther from most of the tourist spots.

Room Tip: Get a bay view if you want to see the ocean. it can be a bit loud before 10PM though as it overlook...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Steven H,

Greetings from Hilton Guam!

Thank you for so much for taking your time to rate and review our property.

Overall, your stay at Hilton Guam sounded relaxing and productive.

Regarding your concerns for extra parking, we do have additional parking located in our parking garage. This parking garage have plenty of parking for our busy nights in our hotel.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities, and services at the Hilton Guam. I am sure our team members will be delighted to read your review.

We look forward for your return.

Thank you so much and have a great day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Hilton is so big and can be so noisy with the Tour groups in and out, but I you pay the extra for the Tasi Club, not only it pays itself with free breakfast and happy hour drinks, but also you get your secluded entrance and front desk away from the main building, quiet and tranquil, worth the money!
Compared to other hotels in the area, Hilton has the best and easy parking if you use a rental car.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanjingren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Nanjingren,

Greetings from Hilton Guam!

We are very pleased regarding your enjoyable stay at our Tasi Club rooms. Our Tasi Club team members will surely be happy to hear you enjoyed the tranquility and the serene surroundings that only you can enjoy at Hilton Guam.

We would like to invite you back to Hilton Guam for your next vacation.

Thank you so much and have a wonderful day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
198 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The room had a great balcony! The bed was just right- tons of pillows and comfortable sheets. The bathroom was amazing! Huge soaking tub and a shower! The gym was amazing, the equiptment was top of the line- there was a sauna and showers!! The breakfast buffet was huge and fresh! I was really pleased with this hotel. The gift shop was great and had fun souvenirs- my only complaint was the cafe on the first floor charged $5.25 for a can of diet Pepsi- even for the island that's a high price!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Amanda T,

Greetings from Hilton Guam!

It is great to hear such a great comment! The Hilton Team is extremely happy with your great comments!

We wish for you to visit again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Still on the beach but not right in the area with all the overpriced stores and restaurants. Nice pool, very small beach. Usual expensive hotel prices. Honors members got nice buffet. The first time I stayed in the main hotel, upgraded to Honors floor. Beautiful room with enormous bathroom. Next time I stayed I paid extra to stay in Tasi section of hotel. For me, totally not worth it. Much smaller room and bathroom. You get free happy hour and food was terrible. Almost everyone is Japanese in this wing. All staff is Japanese.

Room Tip: Do not spend extra on Tasi room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_in_Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mike_in_Tampa,

Greetings from Hilton Guam!

Great to hear your nice comments regarding our Premier Tower rooms! Our Premier Tower Rooms are bigger and newer compared to our other standard room categories and the Premier Tower features a stunning view of the Tumon Bay with our famous Ypao Beach Park.

I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy our tranquil Tasi Club Rooms. Your comments regarding our simple Tasi Club Breakfast will be considered, and we will do our best to accommodate a variety of tasty selections for our guests. The Tasi Club welcomes guests from all backgrounds and ethnicity, but it seems to be a big success for our Japanese clienteles.

Please let us have the opportunity to serve your again in the near future.

Many thanks and have a wonderful day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've booked an airlines package incl 2 rooms in Premier Tower, with lounge access, early check in at 6AM and 1st day breakfast.

Upon arrival, the staff in check-in counter confirmed the buffet breakfast time has passed already, even our package includes the 1st day breakfast. An hour later, we learnt from other staff the buffet breakfast was still in-service, and we managed to have it for another hour. The staff in check-in counter was not able to answer simply client inquiry accurately. She also stated there's no lounge access for the room types we booked. I've showed her the airline website stated it's included; however, this one maybe the miscommunication between the hotel and the airlines.

We were so excited to get our room; however, one of our rooms has not been clean-up. We took some pictures to show the check-in staff. We had to wait til noon in order to get the 2nd room, which is disappointed as we selected this hotel for early check-in esp after the overnight flight. They are not flexible to handle such case; they even cannot get me a room temperory..

It is an old fashion hotel, The location is good, which is about 5 mins drive to Fiesa, which is just outside a nice beach for swimming.

We had 3 days breakfast in the hotel. The food was just ok, not up to Hilton standard. The dinner BBQ doesn't worth the money, the one in Fiesta looks a lots more yummy.

I would definitely go for Fiesta next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anywhere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Anywhere123,

Greetings from Hilton Guam Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay at our hotel was not up to your expectations.

I would like to apologize on behalf our hotel and team for your stay.The lack of professionalism with our front desk staff members and our lack of service with regards to your comments is certainly not typical, and I will be sure to raise your experience with our entire front desk service team as a training exercise. I will ensure this will not be experienced by other guests in the future.

Please feel free to contact myself directly when you visit Hilton Guam again so that I may personally take care of you and your next stay.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that the remainder of your trip to Guam was memorable.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

booked in for 3 nights, nice clean room, friendly staff. Bill on reception was very helpful when I checked in my room was not ready, he arranged for a drink and something to eat while I waited. it is a little way from the main shops, however not an issue for me.
All extras worked for me - phone, internet, A/C. no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gray-Cj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnny L, Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Chris G,

Greetings from Hilton Guam!

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding our service. Bill will be estactic to hear your kind comments. We truly care about our guests and we are extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

I am so happy to hear about your great time on Guam and your great comments about our hotel.

Regarding the location of our hotel, we are situated in the very quiet part of Tumon. I recommend asking for our free taxi service to our Tumon Duty Free shopping center.

Please let us know if you are planning another return trip in the future! We are happy to personalize your trip and make you feel the most comfortable.

Many thanks and have a wonderful day.

Best Regards,

Johnny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.5 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,094 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
1.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guam Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Address: 202 Hilton Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4097, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#7 Family Hotel in Tumon
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guam Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach overlooking scenic Tumon Bay, the Hilton Guam Resort and Spa has an idyllic location on Guam, only a ten-minute drive from Guam International Airport, three minutes from the tourist district and ten minutes from the capital of Agana. Take in stunning views of Tumon Bay and Two Lovers Point from one of Guam's only infinity pools. The Resopa Water Park features a whirlpool spa, waterslide, children's pool, watersports pool and an infinity pool. Try out watersports and snorkeling at the private beach club or enjoy a lesson from a pro on one of five floodlit tennis courts. Stay fit at The Wellness Center with a full range of quality cardiovascular and strength equipment and a timetable of exercise classes or be pampered with a treatment at Spa Ayualam. Be tempted by one of the resort's five restaurants serving up award winning seafood, Hawaiian fusion cuisine and international meals. Savor a taste of the ocean at Fisherman's Cove. Simply choose from the tempting seafood offering and the chef will cook it perfectly. The unique and fun dining experience has won the Guam Visitors' Bureau award for 'Most Outstanding Local Tourism Facility.' Sample the cuisines of the world at the international buffet theme nights at Islander Terrace or taste the tropics at Tree Bar with an exotic cocktail to enjoy while overlooking Tumon Bay. With two wedding chapels, eight meeting rooms, computer workstations in the lobby, and internet the Hilton Guam Resort & Spa hotel is the perfect beachfront location for a beautiful wedding or an important business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Guam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guam Hotel Tumon
Hilton Hotel Guam
Hilton International Tumon
Hilton Tumon
Tumon Hilton
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing