We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasi club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasi club”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

So apparently there are 3 sections of the hotel, the main hotel, the delux and then the tasi club. We stayed at the Tasi club. From the start Charity in reservations was super helpful in deciding our room, answering our questions and being super prompt on email. We had a 5 AM flight and the hotel shuttle could be booked for pick up. Her helpfulness was a big factor in us deciding to stay here and probably return here too.

Tasi club is 4 stories high. Quiet property. AMAZING ocean views. Fantastic night time entertainment. 4 pools and water slide to keep many a big and small kid amused. They have a 24 hour coffee shop that is really good. An indoor arcade games area is perfect for a rainy day. The rooms were clean and well maintained.

The not so happy part. There does not seem to be a bell boy to assist you when you arrive at 5 AM with 4 bags, a stroller and a car seat ! It was a bit of a walk to the Tasi culb desk and no one was there when we reached. A sign said go to front desk. After a long journey and a preschooler in tow, and the luggage we did not appreciate that at all. Also there is no real beach. There are kayaks and water cycles you can rent but don't look for the sandy strech to build castles on.

Breakfast and cocktail in the evening was complimentary. The breakfast was good but they ran out of white bread and butter and had to get it from the main hotel which meant by the time they got it I had lost my appetite. The coffee machine needed refills of milk. The hot plate for the scrambled egg was not turned on so that meant cold egg. Selection was decent. The evening cocktail serves wine, champagne and juices as standard and there is a list of other stuff you can request. We did not ask for it.

All in all,- great staff, always smiling and helpful. Clean spacious rooms. Decent breakfast. great night entertainment. Fantastic pool with slide. Go for it !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TGPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    546
    911
    423
    144
    84
See reviews for
797
512
138
381
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fawn Grove, PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Love to stay here when in Guam. The tree bar/restuarant is always a great place to unwind in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimcol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuam, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Kimcol1,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed our Tree Bar. It is a great place to unwind in the eveing, especially with the beautiful backdrop of Tumon Bay.

Thank you,
Hilton Guam Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Guam Resort and Spa in July and we had a fantastic stay. The rooms were very comfortable and the views over Tumon Bay were spectacular. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Special mention goes out to Christopher in Concierge, Aerial in exec lounge who makes some fantastic cocktails and Rynel in the treetop bar.

Roys restaurant was a highlight for my girlfriend and I. The food was fantastic and there was always service with a smile. The best part was heading to the lounge after dinner and listening to Stevie and Miko(I think it was Miko, not to sure about her name). The two of them have great voices and get really involved with the crowd.

While the beach out the front of the Hilton is not the best it makes up for this with 5 fantastic swimming pools. The spa bath at sunset is a particular highlight.

The location to all the shopping in Tumon is also not the best but I preferred this as you are away from all the hustle and bustle and noise. If shopping is your thing just head to concierge and they will be able to give you advice on the red tiki buses that come every 8 minutes to the front of the hotel. (Watch out guys. If you come with your girlfriend or your partner then bring your credit card as the shopping is terrific.)

Room Tip: Anything with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suede16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuam, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Guam Resort & Spa, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear suede16,

Thank you very much for your comment and especially in recognizing our team members. Our staff always go above and beyond to ensure that our guest experience the Hilton spirit. Roy’s is definitely a great place for dinner and we are glad that you were able to dine there during your stay.

Thank you,
Hilton Guam Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiroshima Prefecture, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Stayed in the hotel for second time. Again booked Hilton deluxe plus rooms incl breakfast. Room do need a bit of renovation especially the bathrooms. But it did not spoil our pleasure. House keeping staff very friendly and helpful. Good buffet breakfast with good choice for kids. Like the kids paradise corner in the restaurant. Parents can also enjoy their breakfast. Hotel has couple of coin laundries which are very useful with young kids. Wireless in lobby and business center working well. Nice swimming pools with beautiful view of Tumon bay. Will for sure go there again

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jans_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

They simply don't know how to handle business customers.
- I work with sales people all the time and the sales staff at Hilton is unprofessional & unresponsive to say the least.
- I was willing to giving them more business provided they work with me but they don't care and I'm ready to take my business elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank R N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

I was used to staying at the Hyatt in Guam. I was first let down by the room and the lack of a beach and the pools are nothing like the Hyatt, also way off the strip of shops. First, it appears that one tower is better than the other, I was moved from the main tower to the premier tower, room was slightly better. Second, the fitness facility is probably the best I have ever seen in a hotel. Third, as part of my per diem package free breakfast buffet was included.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jagwire858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

This is a higher end Hilton, more typical of those found in Asia than elsewhere.

Key to enjoying this hotel is to request a room in the "premier" part of the hotel since those are newer, larger, and offer terraces with terrific views. Catch is that the front desk is overwhelmed and generally unresponsive (if not, somewhat infuriating) so getting them to be nice and help you requires quite a bit of cajoling. As poor as the front desk is, room service is even worse and housekeeping did a mediocre job with cleanliness.

Unfortunately, even the newer rooms do not have wireless internet which is also absent from the majority of public areas in the hotel so make sure to have a laptop. iPad users are out of luck unless they wish to sit in the business center.

Note that the hotel is central but at the far end of the main strip so be prepared to walk a bit, drive or cab. A shuttle is available for a few dollars a day.

In summary, 4 "stars" for the room, 2 for everything else so 3 on the average although considering the price, 2 1/2 is more adequate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuitNflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1.5 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,120 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Guam Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Guam Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Address: 202 Hilton Road, Tumon, Guam 96913-4097, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#6 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#7 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Guam Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 646
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beach overlooking scenic Tumon Bay, the Hilton Guam Resort and Spa has an idyllic location on Guam, only a ten-minute drive from Guam International Airport, three minutes from the tourist district and ten minutes from the capital of Agana. Take in stunning views of Tumon Bay and Two Lovers Point from one of Guam's only infinity pools. The Resopa Water Park features a whirlpool spa, waterslide, children's pool, watersports pool and an infinity pool. Try out watersports and snorkeling at the private beach club or enjoy a lesson from a pro on one of five floodlit tennis courts. Stay fit at The Wellness Center with a full range of quality cardiovascular and strength equipment and a timetable of exercise classes or be pampered with a treatment at Spa Ayualam. Be tempted by one of the resort's five restaurants serving up award winning seafood, Hawaiian fusion cuisine and international meals. Savor a taste of the ocean at Fisherman's Cove. Simply choose from the tempting seafood offering and the chef will cook it perfectly. The unique and fun dining experience has won the Guam Visitors' Bureau award for 'Most Outstanding Local Tourism Facility.' Sample the cuisines of the world at the international buffet theme nights at Islander Terrace or taste the tropics at Tree Bar with an exotic cocktail to enjoy while overlooking Tumon Bay. With two wedding chapels, eight meeting rooms, computer workstations in the lobby, and internet the Hilton Guam Resort & Spa hotel is the perfect beachfront location for a beautiful wedding or an important business meeting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Guam Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Guam Hotel Tumon
Hilton Hotel Guam
Hilton International Tumon
Hilton Tumon
Tumon Hilton
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing