We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,747)
Filter reviews
1,747 results
Traveler rating
543
736
260
120
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
543
736
260
120
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al dente great pool little things rooms are large tumon bay water slides the club lounge beautiful beach pool bar beach access ocean view pools guam deli staycation asia bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,747 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2019

Staff are very friendly, food is perfect and hotel is very clean and elegant. Hyatt in Guam has always been my favorite hotel to stay at. It is right by the beach and makes relaxation and the experience excellent.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Adventure64428853590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia_Chu_HRGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Adventure64428853590,

Warm greetings and thank you for sharing your experience with us. From the friendly service to the cleanliness of our facilities, we’re so happy that you enjoyed your time at Hyatt Regency Guam.

We look forward to having you back for another staycation very soon.


Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile

This is a very comfortable hotel set in an enviable location near all amenities but does have some issues. The room itself was OK although it needed refreshing as the grout in the bathroom needed replacing and the woodwork touching up. If you are adverting as 5* then attention to detail is important.
The buffet breakfast at $32 a head should be flawless - it wasn't. Most items cold and rather bland.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank keithdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia_Chu_HRGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear keithdonald,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us better improve our amenities. We have shared your comments with our maintenance team who will be taking steps in refreshing elements of the bathroom.

Thank you for your review and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Guam in the future.


Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

This is my 3rd time in Guam & 3rd hotel & with regards to the location this is the best because you can go out & walk outside & there are restaurants & shops you can easily access.
The beach is very nice & their pool is very big.
The room is big but needs a little update. It was clean. Furnishings are a little dated. The curtain in our room had a big hole & it was really far from the elevator.
The staff were really friendly & helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KayC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia_Chu_HRGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear KayC18,

Warm greetings from Hyatt Regency Guam.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review and for choosing to stay with us again. We appreciate your positive comments about our location as well as the cleanliness of our spacious rooms. Thank you also for highlighting areas of improvement. We have forwarded these onto our housekeeping team to investigate further.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a 4th visit very soon.


Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

My husband and I had friendly and professional service.
If I am not mistaken, this is our 5th year at the Hyatt Hotel, Guam. We enjoyed our trip tremendously during our 3 day stay this year. From our the beginning until the end, we didn't encounter any bad service at all. Great location for shopping, eating or just sight-seeing! Some days, we just go for a long walk or swim! Nice to have the option of several pools or a refreshing swim in the long stretch of beach.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dream17811545348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia_Chu_HRGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2019

Dear Dream17811545348,

Hafa Adai and thank you for choosing to stay at Hyatt Regency Guam again.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed three lovely days with us and you were able to enjoy all the surrounding attractions as well as our resort. We hope to have many more visits from you in the near future.


Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

Got married at the Hyatt Regency last month and choosing this hotel was our best decision. A number of our guests also stayed here and everyone was happy with their rooms and overall experience. Highlights of our stay were the unparalleled views from the Regency Suite, Japanese buffet at Niji and drinks/food at Breezes. Jane Koo and Yvonne Rodolfo made us feel like family during our entire stay there and provided great service from start to finish. Definitely recommend Hyatt for vacation/events and will surely stay here again next time we visit Guam.

Room tip: Choose deluxe rooms to get better views
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carlachang16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia_Chu_HRGuam, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2019

Dear carlachang16,

Hafa Adai from Hyatt Regency Guam!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It’s great to hear you felt at home and part of our Hyatt family. We are honored that you chose us to help you celebrate this special occasion. Jane and Yvonne are longtime experts in planning highly personalized and heartwarming experiences at the hotel. We appreciate your kind words and will pass these onto them.

We wish you both all the best as you start this wonderful new chapter of life together and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay when you next visit Guam.


Sincerely,

Sophia Chu
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews