We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much different from two years ago!”
Review of Hyatt Regency Guam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Guam
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Overall, this hotel is one of the better ones located in the Tumon area. The staff through out the hotel were very professional and friendly. The surface appearance of the hotel is great! Very clean and orderly. But after peeling back the skin just by one layer, you can see that this hotel is in need of a facelift. The paint and carpet could use refreshing and the outside walks and patios could use a serious introduction to a pressure washer. I was there for two full weeks and my various neighbors could be heard almost all of the time. Some people need to remember that they are not the only guests in the hotel and they need to be a little quieter. The prices in the bar and at breakfast were a little on the high side (Especially the breakfast buffet...$30 for a help yourself is a little steep). The pool area and bar were outstanding! Very clean, new chase loungers and plenty large enough to find your own quiet area!

Room Tip: Ask for a room above the 8th floor and you will have an unobscured view of the entire Tumon Bay area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PW7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Hafa adai,
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I sincerely apologize for the noise you heard during your time here. Should it happen again on your next stay, kindly contact our front desk and we can have it sorted for you.
At Hyatt Regency Guam, we are constantly improving our facilities. We will bring up your concerns for our patio and carpeting with our management.

Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

A huge property with plenty of room choices, this hotel has it all. The restaurant choices were plentiful and the breakfast was awesome. The hotel is also situated in the best part of the city so it is an easy walk to shopping and night life. If you are going to Guam, this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a water side room. There are plenty and you don't want to look at another hotel or the inla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Hafa adai Ed M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send a positive review our way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

You're right -- many of our guests are able to enjoy the shopping district and nightlife because of our proximity to Guam's "hotspot." We are glad that you were able to make the most out of your time here.

We do hope to welcome you back to our property very soon.

Thank you again for your positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Of course if you start picking up small deficiencies of this hotel, there are quite a few, but still it's more than OK for a resort hotel. The service is friendly enough, polite, most of the time. It's bit slow but I guess that's the Guam style. This is a good hotel for families to stay. The beach is in front of you and the pool is big. You can stay at the poolside or under the parasol on the beach for a whole day. The room is quite spacious. I found the bath room facilities are bit old, except for a Japanese high-tech toilet, i.e., a toilet with warm seat. Maybe, it's a positive result of having so many Japanese tourists here. The hotel location is convenient. A couple of shopping malls are within a walking distance. We joined there sunset breeze BBQ with a show. The food wasn't so great but we enjoyed the tropical feel very much. No regret staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnf1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Hafa adai jnf1102,

Thank you very much for your review. It is very important to us to hear from you, personally.

We are glad to have provided you beautiful views of Tumon Bay. What would a tropical vacation be if you didn't have an ocean view? We are very glad that you enjoyed our poolside, as well as our beach area.

At Hyatt Regency Guam, we continuously try to improve our facilities; your comment does not go unnoticed. I will bring up your comments about the age of the room to our management team.

Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I had 3 nights at this location and although it is well located and good facilities. It is not very clean certainly not to a five star stadard. Service is the hotel was generaly polite and helpful but I was not pleased with the staff working in the Regency club I found they were slow and not very helpful. It is not quite good but as I said not the worst.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lechiffre1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hafa adai,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all reviews; it is a wonderful way to find ways to improve our facility and services.

I do apologize for your experience with our Regency Club staff. We'll be sure to bring this up with our management team so that your next experience will be a better one.

We will also discuss ways to improve our housekeeping and general room cleaning.

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back to the property on your next visit to Guam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

A value for money place with enormous room and bed size and a fantastic pool, location on the beach is also picture perfect. Downtown is 5 minutes by foot. They could renovate the whole thing though, and make it even better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiroyuki1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Mr. Hiroyuki,

Thank you for your feedback. We too are glad that Guam's shopping district is within walking distance for our guests.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with Hyatt Regency Guam, and hope to welcome you back to our property again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We often stay at Hyatt at different regions. Hyatt Regency Guam is a good place to spend vocation vith the family. Very friendly service, the staff are always trying to do their best to follow your needs. We would like to say special thanks to Christopher Cortezano for his kind assistance and help.
The hotel has a great location close to many restaraunts and shopping areas. You can also get great rental service from europa rent a car.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hafa adai Mr. Ivan,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially during our busiest time of year: the holidays.

We've extended your praise for Mr. Chris Cortezano to our management team. We are glad that our Front Office team was able to assist you in the best way that they could.

We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

A comfortable few nights with lovely views of Tumon Bay. The rooms and facilities are a bit dated are well serviced with amenities and a good value. Yes, its not luxury 5 star but its absolutely fine. The staff are very nice and I loved the 24 hour deli. The pool complex has something for everyone and the beach is well kept.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShastaC-PRManager, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Guam, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Hafa adai RGE2012,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We are always working to constantly improve our facilities. Thank you bringing the condition of our property to our attention.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tumon hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#4 of 21 in Tumon
1,218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotte Hotel Guam
Lotte Hotel Guam
#9 of 21 in Tumon
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Guam

Address: 1155 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4206, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tumon
#3 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: $249 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Guam 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Guam is Guam’s premium destination resort located in a prime 150-meter beachfront site in the heart of Tumon Bay and Guam’s popular shopping and entertainment area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Guam Hotel Tumon
Hyatt Regency Tumon
Hyatt Regency Hotel Guam
Hyatt Tumon
Hyatt Regency Guam South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing