We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayview Hotel Guam
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
39
145
121
24
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
145
121
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelmonicoair conwithout extra chargewould stay againabc storecommon areasroom was largeview of tumon bayview from the balconycoffee makeran upgradelocation is greatfront desk staffguahanconveniencebalconieshairdryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 343 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2011

At first the family and I were not excited about this hotel. Once we moved in to our new home for the next 3 weeks we thought we would give it a try. The pool is small, what you see in the picture is about the size of it. Our three children loved it though. They had a great time. If you want to swim walk the 100 yards to Tumon Bay. The ocean is not far at all. The rooms were what you see in the pictures. They were nice but for five of us it was tight. The hotel was very helpful on getting us joined rooms. The staff was very nice and helpful. If we needed anything they would get it and bring it to our room. Even the clean staff was nice and honest. My wife left her diamond ring in the room while we went out to the beach. When we do back the room was clean and the ring was sitting on the pillow. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Book early if you can they fill up fast. Also ask if they have a discount.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostboylaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We stayed here for two days. The room was large and looked like the pictures on this website. The staff was friendly and accomadating. The light in our vanity was out and within ten minutes of notifying the front desk, someone was there to fix it. The restaraunt attached to the hotel is nice and the upgrade for the breakfast is worth it. While this is not a "5 Star" hotel, if you are looking for a nice get away, great service, in a good location then this your hotel. We had friends meet up in our room before going out for an evening and they were impressed by the size of the room and the bed for the price we were paying! We will definitely be recommending BayView in the future.

Room Tip: You can request a King Sized Bed!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvnfree4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I stayed at bayview hotel for 5 nights.(20, Jul~ 24)
The room was spacious with 2 queen size bed and balcony.
I could see adjacent Tarza waterpark from my balcony and the ocean in 10 minutes walking distance. The hotel has small swimming pool as well and you could also use Ocean view hotel swimming pool near by. But the ocean is always the better choice :)
Breakfast was included as well. You could choose beef curtlet, french toasst or spam with rice. No fruit or yoghurt which was my least favourite aspect of this hotel but it was ok.
Tumon town is near by so it was very convenient to shop at duty free store or other malls in Town. Guam premium outlet is about 20 minutes away and micronesia mall is also quite far, but shuttle bus comes and goes frequently. I could proudly recommend near by Tarza waterpark($50) but you need to rent a car if you want to go Onward waterpark.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprilkiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2011

We had an injury (broken leg)and were looking for handicapped accessability until able to fly home. Not only did we find it at the Bayview but we found the most helpful and accommodating staff and management one could hope for.
Margie and Michael took care of all our questions and made the stay as relaxed and stressfree as it could be. A temporary home away from home
Margaret and Marie from housekeeping provided extra anything that we needed and the front desk staff were all delightfully cheerful and helpful.

This is the only place to stay in Guam.
THANK YOU ALL for a job very well done.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We stayed at the Bayview hotel from 18-21 March 2011. The staff (esp Jose) there were super courteous and timely responsive to my enquiry, say, on local tour info, etc. The room was more than spacious even with the king-sized bed and a big balcony enabling a panoramic view of the water park underneath and Pacific Ocean from a nice perspective. Everything in the room and every corner of the hotel were well-designed and arranged, giving it the zen-like feel-look and subsequently tranquil ambiance which made you feel being in the heavenly place.

Since this is a bit further away from the high-end beach-side hotels, it costs less (due to location and less amenity facility) and more importantly, is less crowded with the noisy tourists who come in a group tour. I would recommend it to those travelers who truly enjoy staying at a place less costly but cosy and comby.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellover313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews