We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Oceanview Hotel & Residences
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    62
    91
    13
    9
See reviews for
84
22
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I didn't expect the room to be as big as it was. Well appointed, great pool, one block from the main drag and hotels along the beach. The breakfast was good and the restaurant on site. I would stay here next time too. I had a car to tour the island on my 4 nite visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamico99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Large rooms, extremely helpful staff, great value. Pool at the hotel, walk to Tumon Bay for a swim, or to Paradise Island for major shopping and chill for a few hours. If you rent a car for 1-2 days, you can drive to Micronesia Mall, K-Mart, Payless Groceries all three only two traffic lights away, and circle the entire island. Initially stayed at the hotel and then moved into a 2-bedroom condo. It's like having a vacation home in Guam and perfect for families as you can save big on your meals.

Room Tip: High floors on hotel are easier to access as no elevator needed. All condos look down the hill to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vavassarette80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dededo, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I had fun at this hotel. The pool was great in the day time and at night. The unit had 2 rooms and was very big. The kitchen has appliances. The hotel has great service. Security guards do their job right. Food is also good.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank esablan15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

My family stayed at Oceanview Hotel and we got the 2-bedroom condo unit. The unit is huge and perfect for family with kids. You have your own Dining, kitchen and Sala. It's like having a small house during a vacation. The place is decent but needs to be refurbished. Bathrooms are clean but old. And the beds (spring type beds) need to be replaced. My bed in particular have worn out springs already that when you sit, it goes deep.
The location is also good. It's a few minutes walk to the shopping area, but the hotel is located on a hill. So going back to the hotel is a little bit of a cardio exercise.
Overall, I will still recommend this hotel but don't expect alot in facilities. A value for money hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Reg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenzuela, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Oceanview Hotel last November 22-25, 2012 for the Thanksgiving and Black Friday Sale. The hotel service is quite impressive. The resident Manager and hotel staff were all very helpful and accommodating. The big plus factor of the hotel is the provision of airport-hotel-airport transport service free of charge. In addition, the hotel allowed us to check-in upon our arrival at the hotel which was very early, 5AM. The hotel is actually a bit old but the rooms are quite spacious and clean. Ice maker is provided along the corridor outside our room. The room is provided with brewed coffee and coffee maker but there was no complimentary bottled water. On our second night, the room aircon unit did not function well, got a bit warmer. but we were able to sleep anyway. So we did not report this to the management.. I guess our aching body due to shopping spree helped a lot for us to sleep soundly. I know if we report the aircon incident to the management, this would surely be taken care of accordingly. With these minor deficiencies, we will stay at this hotel when we visit Guam again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank heddybj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The staff are great and courteous. Round trip airport transfers were free. You can book a tour in the hotel on the day of your arrival for $75 and the tour guide will take you from end to end with all the historical spots explained clearly with a buffet lunch. If you need a driver to take you around on your "free days", the hotel driver can accommodate your pick-up and drop-off on all shopping centers for only $10 per head per day. Oh yeah, the rooms were big and clean. The bed is big enough too. Their local resto serves great Chamorro food. If you have tasted Filipino dishes, you will love it because it's just the same :)

Room Tip: call the hotel before your flight and tell them you want an "Ocean view"
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ecatarina_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
0.1 mi away
Bayview Hotel Guam
Bayview Hotel Guam
#12 of 20 in Tumon
324 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamuning
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
1.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanview Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Hotel & Residences

Property: Oceanview Hotel & Residences
Address: 1433 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4222, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanview Hotel & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Oceanview Hotel and Residences and experience island paradise with the comforts and convenience of home. We offer a variety of accommodations to fit every kind of traveler. We have 124 Standard Rooms and 67 units of Executive Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Oceanview Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohana Oceanview Guam Tamuning
Ohana Oceanview Guam Hotel Tamuning
Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing