We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Value for Money and Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oceanview Hotel & Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oceanview Hotel & Residences
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Makati, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Value for Money and Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My family stayed in this hotel from Nov. 19-22, 2011. It is a nice hotel talking of value for money. We were accommodated at Room 331& 333 but when the manager Mr. Ruben Rafael knew that we are a family he offered room 709 a Condo Unit so we can be together in one big room. Hospitality at its best. We enjoyed our stay in Oceanview that it would be a disservice to the hotel staff without acknowledging their special hospitality. Hence our special thanks to the manager Mr. Ruben Rafael and his staff Ms. Minda on the front desk and the housekeeping section who went out of their way to accommodate our requests. Very near the shopping strip and literally a good view of the ocean. Very nice place and will stay with this hotel again.

Room Tip: Condo Unit has an excellent view of the ocean and ideal for the family
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    47
    78
    12
    8
See reviews for
64
18
15
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

It was my 3rd trip to Guam. (first time: can't remember, second: PIC)

This time, I stayed there for 2 nights (1 night each) before/after staying in Nikko Guam (refer to my review on Nikko)

I didn't want to waste my money on "sleeping only" or "waiting only" and was looking for some hotels with reasonable price before(and after) I stayed at Nikko.

My flight schdule: arrived Guam at 2a.m. and departed at 4:30 a.m. (Sucks!)

I chose this hotel for 2 reasons.
1) easy access to Tumon shopping area (for my wife lol)
2) reasonable price

Wow. The staffs are all welcoming and very very friendly and willing to do anything to help their customers.

When I checked out and moved to Nikko after "sleeping only", there was no taxi available in Guam (thanks to US NAVY)and they provided me a transportation service to Nikko with no extra charge.

As I mentioned above, my departure time was 4:30 a.m. and I moved back to Oceanview after 4 nights in Nikko.

The staff at the front desk recognized me and didn't even asked for my name again.

Again, I was very satisified with their service.

Even though the facilities are kinda old and aged, their service level is way higher than that of Nikko.

Easy access to Tumon shopping area (just 5-10 mins by walk)
Easy access to beach (same as above)
Internet service available
Breakfast available
OCEAN VIEW available and it's great!
Service: priceless!

If you don't want to spend too much money on choosing a hotel, this is the perfect place.

Oh yes, I would like to enjoy staying in Oceanview again.


Sorry, no photo available, but there are many photos available on the Internet. Do your homework. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Suk_Hyeon_Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We had an extended stay at the Bayview and Oceanview Hotels. The hotel staff was wonderfully attentive, and special kudos to manager Ruben Rafael, who went out of his way to accommodate our family. We found the laundry and free internet to be helpful, and the condo facitilities were comfortable and spacious. Parking is free. We will definitely return, and we will cheerfully recommend these hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view, or a room near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wilkinslloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with boy friend.
We impressed and thanked their hospitality.
We could spend precious time there.
One day during our stay coincide with my boyfriend's birthday.
So hotel presented a nice gift for him.

And, the sunset view was also so beautiful!!
There is no obstrution of sunset because hotel is lacated on the upslope,

When I visit to Guam again, I would like to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CalonSegur2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
0.1 mi away
Bayview Hotel Guam
Bayview Hotel Guam
#13 of 20 in Tumon
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 10 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
1.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
4.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanview Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanview Hotel & Residences

Property: Oceanview Hotel & Residences
Address: 1433 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4222, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceanview Hotel & Residences 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Oceanview Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohana Oceanview Guam Tamuning
Ohana Oceanview Guam Hotel Tamuning
Oceanview Hotel & Residences Guam, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing