We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveler rating
551
766
226
54
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
766
226
54
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm cafeocean viewtumon baywater toysdfs galleriaself service laundryshopping and restaurantsfamily friendly hotelwonderful staybeach frontjapanese touristsother hotelsstayed nightswi filobby barhafa adaicoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Wonderful rooms and excellent service. Balcony pretty small but nice view. Concierge seemed to know very little about Guam. Don't wast money on the beachside grill. Enjoyed the lobby bar and live music.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Linhesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2017

Hafa Adai! Thank you for the excellent rating and taking the time to share your recent experience at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Guam.
Again, Si Yu'os Ma'ase - Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

I am happy we made a correct decision - select Outrigger Guam, Ocean front room for our family vocation.

The view is perfect, just as the photos I saw from its website. The bathroom and room are quite big; my families like the bed, very comfortable. The only one weakness is the soundproof is not very good, we can hear the noise from next rooms.

The location is great even you don't rent a car. It's easy for you to find restaurants over there in walking distance or take the shuttle buses to other places.

We love it. We will visit Outrigger Guam again soon.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2017

Hafa Adai! Thank you for taking the time to post your recent experience. We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with a variety of our resort features. I am sorry about the noise form next rooms though. We will look into the soundproofing of rooms upon a next rooms renovation opportunity. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you and your family back to the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort soon. Again, Si Yu'os Ma'ase - Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017 via mobile

This is one of the nicest hotels to stay in while visiting Guam. The pools are fun with waterfalls and a nice water slide that our children loved. The beach is not crowded in this area and amenities are fantastic. It's in the busy area of Tumon so there are plenty of shops and restaurants you can walk to.

We stayed on the concierge level where we were given extra goodies such as flip flops and a souvenir beach towel. The lounge food and drinks were wonderful with a commanding view out over Tumon Bay.

The only minor problem is parking, their garage is small and typically full. At times we had to park in the mall next to the hotel but it is still attached and not that big of a deal.

I would stay here again with my family, very kid friendly, polite staff, and great guests.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2017

Hafa Adai! Thank you for the excellent rating and comment in regards to our resort. Being located in the heart of Tumon, our guests find it easy to explore the area on foot. Many of our guests commend our spacious pool, beautiful beach, quality amenities and a useful welcome gift. As for the parking situation, please check with our staff who are happy to extend a valet park service at a free of charge. Thank you for staying at the Outrigger Guam Beach Resort and we hope to see you again soon! Again, Si Yu'os Ma'ase - Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Like every thing is well over priced in Guam , please take a look at the Outrigger Guam Resort service bar with is located in the middle of the hotel, if the prices does not scare you, well it did me...

Room Tip: See the pictures and be prepared
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IATA-TRAVELER-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Hafa Adai! I appreciate your comments and feedback in regard to pricing of bar. I sincerely apologize that pricing did not meet your expectation. I hope to give us another opportunity welcome you back. Si Yu'os Ma'ase - Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2017

My family LOVED staying at Outrigger, and should we return to Guam we will choose this property again. I am a beach walker, and having walked from one end of Tumon Beach to the other, I feel that this is the prettiest location on a overall spectacular beach. Outrigger has a clean, fine white sand beach and the lovely, still turquoise water Tumon is known for. Swim just a bit off the beach (the water stays shallow a hundred yards out, so an adult can stand) and enjoy snorkeling among coral and tropical fish. The hotel rooms are very comfortable, and our view from our beach front room was spectacular -- we loved the glass-front balcony and feel it was worth the extra few dollars. We only ate at the open-air restaurant on the beach, and it was excellent. We ate there several times because it had a great variety of food, a beautiful view, and we could go in our swimsuits! The pool area is lovely as well, with a slide and waterfall the kids loved. Management was very involved in making sure we had a wonderful visit. This hotel is at the heart of the Tumon retail area, so countless good restaurants and great shopping (for those so inclined) are steps away. Outrigger offers amazing value -- highly recommended, look no further, stay here!

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are recommended, but all rooms appear to offer some kind of ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken N, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2017

Hafa Adai! We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of our property on Trip
advisor. Very glad to hear that you enjoy the spectacular beach a few steps from our resort. Indeed many of our guests like to take a stroll at the white sandy beach of Tumon Bay and stop by Ohana Beach Club to enjoy refreshments and a variety of savories. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Guam.
Again, Si Yu'os Ma'ase - Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews