We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Good Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Outrigger Guam Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a good pick for a hotel that's right on Hotel Road and in close proximity to all the surrounding clubs and shops. They have a gorgeous private beach also. The rooms aren't anything all that great--but not bad--the wi fi is hit and miss in the rooms and often times very slow.

Room Tip: Request ocean view rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 14carrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear 14carrocks,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing the experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and was able to enjoy the convenience of Pleasure Island with shops, restaurants and entertainment, as well as the natural beauty of our location.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to having you back at the Outrigger Guam Resort on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
There are newer reviews for Outrigger Guam Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

There seems to be no small, boutique places on Guam, so we were out of luck when it came to our usual preference.

The Outrigger is nice enough. Very big with a unique but crowded pool right on the beautiful Tumon Bay. Great snorkling and other water sports. We stayed in the Voyager Club floors with an ocean view which has large rooms and comes with breakfast and happy hour included (it was nice but small with little choice of food). There's lots of luxury shopping nearby and you can walk down the beach or the nice street to various resorts and restaurants.

The resort does a lot of business with large (Japanese) tour groups and seems to be very family oriented, i.e. lots of screaming kids and babies in the lobby, packed into the pool, restaurants and even happy hour :( You can walk down the beach a ways to find more privacy and quiet but this is not a romantic place for couples or even business trips.

Room Tip: The ocean front rooms on the 20th floor are right under the penthouse suites. There's lots of fo...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jilly_J_Bean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Dear Jilly_J_Bean,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing the experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We value your comments, both the positive and the negative, it gives us an opportunity to review where we are doing well and where we need to improve.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope to welcoming you back as our guest on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,

Outrigger Guam Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is nothing out of the ordinary. Pool is fine (all families), customer service is alright but front desk/other amenities are usually overrun by hoards of Japanese tourists, beach and location are the high points by far. Try to get a room facing the ocean (about 3 per floor) otherwise you'll have a partial view which will be more frustrating than not as you'll have a partial sunset view which is a damn shame as the sunset there is amazing. Prices are high but not surprising since Guam is to Japan as Cancun is to Canada/the US. It's cheap to Japanese/Korean folks but pricey to the average North American. Lots of pricey high-end brand name stores across the street. Plenty of decent restaurants/bars/pubs within walking distance.
Rooms are dated and unless you're in one of the spacious end rooms, it's pretty much an overpriced Holiday Inn on a pretty nice beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Escape_The_Snow_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear SnowBirdEleven,

Happy New Year! Thank you for sharing the experience of your last stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. I apologize for the inconvenience you've encountered at the front desk and frustrations regarding your room view.

We value your comments, both the positive and the negative, it gives us an opportunity to review where we are doing well and where we need to improve. We would love to have an opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future if your travels bring you back to Guam.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

During my business trip, I was greeted and assisted by staff who were generally courteous and willing to help. However, my roommate and I experienced poor Internet connectivity on the 6th floor as well as other co-workers on the 5th and 10th floors. It bogged down so easily that it was difficult to fire off the shortest e-mail/text. When we complained at the front desk, they gave us access to the Business Center/Voyagers Lounge to use the VIP Wi-Fi in there--attendants Bryan and Castro stood out in excellent service and made sure our needs were met. Management here seems to be genuine on trying to make things right for their guests, which is very refreshing to experience. Easy Internet connectivity is very important nowadays especially on the go, so I'm not sure if I would stay here again if it were a business related trip--otherwise Outrigger Guam is a pretty good place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear B J,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing the experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate your comments about our facilities and especially the service you received. I'm sorry to hear the challenges you've encountered with the WiFi. I've forwarded the issue with our IT Department to address the issue.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

First the negative - it was a bit pricey for the age of the hotel. The bathroom could use a little fixing up.

BUT - that was all over looked because of the service we received at the hotel. The housekeeping staff was very good. When I left notes for extra items (towels and coffee), our housekeeper made certain we had what we needed.

We had come to Guam to be certified in scuba diving. This meant little time in the hotel and early morning wake ups. The second night we were promptly awaken at 4:15 by a rogue Smoke Alarm. Every few seconds it would beep - the battery was low. We immediately called the front desk, who inturn sent up a maintenance person to remove the alarm. We got one hour sleep before we needed to get up to make our first dive time at 7:30 at Fisheye.

We returned to the room after 7 hours in the water. There, we found a lovely gift bag with an apology letter and two hotel gifts (an Outrigger frame and mug). The gesture was very much appreciated.

Everyone was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rockcress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Rockcress,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing experiences of your recent stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. I appreciate your comments and feedback regarding our facilities and services. I will certainly share your comments with our staff.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Our second trip to Guam from Kyoto.
First time we stayed at the Fiesta which is in the middle of Tumon Bay - this time the boss ( my wife) chose the Outrigger as she had heard the pool was great for kids.
Well, it is - with a fantastic water-slide just right for our 4-year-old.
For those who haven't been to Guam, Tumon Bay itself is like a giant swimming pool:
breaking waves are blocked off by the coral reef ( which you can walk to from the shore) and the beautiful green-blue water is shallow- just right for kids.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank kyotoamigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Kyotoamigo,

Hafa Adai! Thank you for sharing the experiences of your last stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and services.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to having you and your family back at the Outrigger Guam Resort on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

My stays at Outrigger have always been pleasant ones. The staff hospitality starting with the personnel at the entrance door, to the check in counter and to the voyager club are friendly and warm. It is always impressed upon me that I am very much welcome and I feel of being valued as a customer, something missing quite a lot in a service oriented businesses nowadays. The facilities are also great. I have been going to Guam multiple times a year for a few years now and I always stay at Outrigger..

William Alicar
Mililani, Hawaii

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OutriggerGuamResort, Manager at Outrigger Guam Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Willie428,

Thank you for sharing the experiences of your last stay at the Outrigger Guam Resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I will share your comments and kind words with all our Hosts.

Again, thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Guam.

Sincerely,

Lisa Lenckowski
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tumon hotels
0.1 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#4 of 20 in Tumon
1,163 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Guam Resort
0.2 mi away
The Westin Resort Guam
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nikko Guam
Hotel Nikko Guam
#5 of 20 in Tumon
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outrigger Guam Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outrigger Guam Beach Resort

Address: 1255 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4208, Mariana Islands
Phone Number:
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tumon
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tumon
#4 Family Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: $228 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outrigger Guam Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Outrigger Guam Beach Resort is the preeminent deluxe beachfront resort hotel in the Tumon Bay resort district – an exciting, upscale retail and entertainment mecca that also features one of the best stretches of beach on the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Outrigger Guam Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outrigger Guam Hotel Tumon
Outrigger Tumon
Tumon Outrigger
Outrigger Guam Beach Resort South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing