We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveler rating
51
279
233
72
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
51
279
233
72
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lower lobby small pool the ground floor beach side cpk hangers staycation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 675 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is located about 15 minutes from the airport. Depending on traffic… May be a $20 taxi ride.

Located right off the beach and walking distance from all shopping.Hotel appears to have been grand some 20 or so years ago but has slowly regressed. It was a beautiful structure outside and in he lobby but time has surely taken its toll on it.
Front desk was nice and there is a gift shop in the lobby. Rooms are very outdated and are in need of an update. We only used this hotel as a stopover hotel while enroute to Yap so we could deal with it but we would not want to stay longer than a night or two. The shower was hot so that was a bonus and room was kinda creepy and very old!

I’m not sure of the amenities at the hotel as we didn’t stick around long enough to find out.

Nice employees though!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ymt09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Like I did...
As i drove into this place i had a sense of de ja vu as I realized I stayed here last year , paid the same outrageous rate and disliked it as much.
This is a very old building , rooms are old furniture it old bathroom is old. Blankets are moldy.
The pool is tiny and nothing like the images.
The staff is efficient and nothing more.
When I arrived early they wanted to charge me half a nights rate to check into a room that was 'not ready to be used as it was dirty' although when I looked online it showed this exact room category as available and bookable. But this is really not the reason I rate it so low, it was just the icing on the cake :(
There is no value for money may as well pay a little more for Niko hotel or Sheraton or go totally cheap and stay by the airport.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank worldnomad1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

Close to the beach, nightlife and shopping. Excellent staff! Needs a bit of updating but for the price it's great. 2 restaurants in the hotel, spa, pool, travel services. Very clean though carpet outdated. Would highly recommend for those on a budget.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

A nice hotel, in serious need of an upgrade / remodel. The rooms are clean (ish), the bathroom needs a vent/fan as the humidity is killing the area.
Staff were wonderful and helpful, and deserving of a better environment to work in.
Basically, a serviceable hotel at a good rate. 3 stars by Guam standards.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank KwajDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

The hotel location is on the main strip and close to night life and the beach (less than 5 min walk for both). There is underground parking and a small zoo behind the hotel.

During our stay 1/3 elevators worked. We were on the 7fl. The room was huge but very dated. A deep clean is needed esp the carpet/floors. The carpet was very stained and the tube drained slow and water would build up.

The gym has two dreadmills. One had a hug jerk and didn’t feel safe to walk nor run on and the other kept turning off. There are a few free weights, a bike and a StairMaster.

The staff was very friendly.

My friend ate breakfast at the hotel. It was $20 for the buffet and the food was ok at best.

The wave taxi service at the hotel is expensive!! We left the hotel and went to the War in the Pacific Park- Asan it was approx $60. If possible take the Guam Korean Taxi Service (+1 671-888-5556) for half the price or rent a car (Toyota Yaris is approx $44 a day @ Avis). Both were cheaper than the hotel’s wave taxi.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank LivinMyBestLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews