We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short trip for the Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Tumon
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel we found out that the parking on premisses was not the greatest. During our stay the hotel was performing maintenance to the hot water for three days. That left us with cold showers at the end of the day. The wifi that is offered at the hotel is not the best. We ended up leaving the hotel to find a good wifi spot. I recommend if you could to rent a portable wifi while your in guam if you intend to use the internet while there.

Room Tip: Do you research and don't be afraid to pay a little more if you could to get a better place to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Aug13d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Resort M, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Resort & Spa Guam, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Hafa Adai Brownfamily218!

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you found some of the experiences during your stay to be a disappointment. We apologize for the inconveniences experienced.

We are continuously working to improve our services and facilities. We would like to inform you that we have more than doubled our wifi routers to improve our signal in the hotel. We also now offer portable mi-fis for rent at $10 a day, for the convenience of the guest.

Your feedback is important to us and I have brought your concerns to management in regards to the areas for improvement

If your future travel plans include Guam, we would like to extend an invitation to experience our improved services first hand.

Thank You
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

91 - 97 of 613 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed in Holiday Resort for 5 nights during the Lunar New Year Festive season aka "the peak season". The hotel rooms were clean, comfy with balcony overlooking the beach and swimming pool. Free wi-fi was available not only at the hotel lobby but also the rooms, although the signal can be weak at times especially during the 9-11pm period.

Hotel is strategically located with many great in-house restaurants - California Pizza Kitchen conveniently located on the ground floor and Korean restaurant on Level 3. Also, Fuji-Ichiban, a 24 hour ramen place and En- Japanese Restaurant are just a stone’s away. Not forgetting Tumon Bay Lobster & Grill a mere 10mins walk from the resort. DFS, Tumon Sands Plaza and Pleasure Island is not too far away from the hotel with approx 4-6 tram stops away.

Room Tip: Avoid Level 6 which happens to be on the same floor as the coin-operated laundrette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoY1576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

In terms of location, this hotel can't be beat. If you're in Guam to swim, eat and shop (well, what else is there to do?) and would rather save the bucks for the shopping than the hotel, you've come to the right place. Every room in his hotel has a balcony overlooking the beach. It's walking distance to the must-see places on the tourist strip. CPK is conveniently located on the ground floor. Fuji Ichiban, a 24 hour ramen and chicken place, is a few steps away. The buffet in the hotel is very reasonably priced as well, compared to the other hotels on the shoreline of Tumon bay. Unless you just intend to stay in a hotel and not go out, then pay more for the others. Otherwise, this hotel is a great deal

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maelcabigao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

the thing i find best is there is free wifi not only at lobby but also the rooms, though the signal is sometime so weak that i rather go to the lobby.
the worst for me are the beds which are old and mattresses have not much elasticity.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Over all for the price I cannot complain. The bed's were clean and comfortable. Rooms cleaned daily. The rooms do need some upgrading. Carpet and chairs need to be replaced. No flat screen TV. But over all OK and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhstewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in room 613 last Oct 28-31,2012. The moment you step out of the elevator heading towards your room you can tell that this hotel needs major renovations. The room is a large but a bit run-down.The chairs in the room are worn out and needs to be re upholstered. The TV is still the old ones and not the flat screen type . There was wifi connection in the room which was great.The staff in this hotel are all great and very helpful.
The beach is about 30 -45 seconds walk . Its a Public Beach and the hotel has no direct access to it.Breakfast was ok. The beach though was very clean and had no waves because of the natural reef blocking it.I got this hotel because of it was $85 dollars a night. Might opt outrigger next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank towardstheflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a good experience with this place. Friendly and nice.
We had breakfast on the lobby fl for 17.50$ and it was ok. I wouldn't go everyday but it was a nice experience and good food.

Rooms were nice. View was okay.

They clean your room everyday and service was fast. I asked for extra towels and they were speedy.

Beach was a 2 min walk behind the hotel and it was amazing. Also the zoo is behind Holiday Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beyondj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tumon
1 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
0.8 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#10 of 21 in Tumon
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Guam
Hyatt Regency Guam
#6 of 21 in Tumon
1,294 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Guam Hotel
2.1 mi away
Sheraton Laguna Guam Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Resort & Spa Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort & Spa Guam

Address: 881 Pale San Vitores Rd, Tumon, Guam 96913-4014, Mariana Islands (Formerly Holiday Resort Guam)
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tumon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tumon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Tumon
Price Range: $94 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Resort & Spa Guam 3.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Resort Guam is ideally located in Guam's favorite tourist spot! Our great central location puts you in reach of entertainment, activities, luxury and budget shopping, and a variety of restaurants located north and south of Tumon. Enjoy the view of local canoes nestled in the park during your quick minute stroll to the white sands of Matapang Beach and the panoramic ocean views or dip into the peaceful lagoon and snorkel among the abundant marine life in the Tumon Bay sanctuary. Come and enjoy all there is in and around Holiday Resort Guam, the best Resort in Guam! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Resort & Spa Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Resort Guam Hotel Tumon
Holiday Hotel Guam
Holiday Hotel Tumon
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing