We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for lunch or dinner”
Review of Vitale's

Vitale's
Ranked #33 of 141 Restaurants in Tumon
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Front Royal, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good for lunch or dinner”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Vitale's is very good. Not much in the way of decor but the food is good and reasonable. I have had the chicken marsala, pasta and a sub but not the pizza yet. Salad was just plain iceberg lettuce. Sub did not come with anything. It could have used a little salad or pickle.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rockyridge777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    48
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“By far best pizza on island”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The Hawaiian pizza is one of the best pizzas I've ever had. Huge chunks of ham and pineapple. The crust is real pizza crust that reminds me of my days in Venice. It's fairly thin and not greasy or chewy.

Only downside is that the owner needs to hire more servers. Food and service can be too slow despite the fact that I don't mind a leisurely meal.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaismom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I was on Guam a few years ago and this was one of the places I looked forward to going back to when I returned recently. Not much has changed, the food and service were still great. I forgot about the big portions. It does seem a little expensive, but the portions are large enough for two. This is a good place to do family style dining. So go with a group and order several different items to share.

So far this is one of the few places I returned to that has remained the same as I remembered. Even the staff is the same and the owner is still in the back cooking the meals.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dededo
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Don't get it....”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Maybe I just don't get it, but I can't understand how this restaurant gets such good reviews.
The pizza is just mediocre--certainly not up to California Pizza Kitchen's standards and I'd prefer Pizza Hut. The garlic bread was just a sesame roll with garlic butter on and the spaghetti sauce was watery and tasted tinny (from the can.)

The service was poor, the atmosphere is uncomfortable, the location is good if you're a tourist but not if you're a resident.

There are much better choices for Italian food! Try CPK in Tumon or Gabriel's in Hagatna or even Capricciosa is better than Vitale's and I don't care for Capricciosa!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuning, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tasty Italian food”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Vitale's is run by a real Italian, and the food is very good. Prices are reasonable considering it is located in the main tourist area of Tumon. You can ask for extra noodles in the pasta dishes to make the food go further.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vitale's also viewed

 

Been to Vitale's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing