We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Guam”

Churrasco Brazilian Steakhouse
Ranked #6 of 138 Restaurants in Tumon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of Tumon Bay, Churrasco offers unique, casual fine dining for everyone.The ultimate dining experience is one that stimulates all your senses -taste, touch, sight and sound. Dining at Churrasco is a fun, interactive event that delights in every way - with great tasting, great quality food and drinks in breathtaking variety, plus exceptional service in a lively, welcoming atmosphere - all at a reasonable price.We're passionate about people enjoying a great meal together. And it shows in the way every dish evokes the vibrant flavors and zest for life found only in the tropics. Every customer is a guest in our home and our hospitality team looks after every detail to ensure our guests are happy.Our French-trained chefs use local ingredients to create innovative food and amazing desserts inspired by their experiences in Asia, Europe and Latin America. And to celebrate the natural deliciousness of meats, vegetables and fruits, nothing beats the Brazilian-style barbecue of our Rodizio and extending through the flavors of the Pacific.An upscale Barbeque and Steakhouse, Churrasco is a laid-back, friendly place where passionate people can be passionate about food!
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best in Guam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We used to visit the place at least 3 times during our stay including Christmas eve dinner. The food is great, good choice of vine and beverages. Very friendly staff. Good location. Suggest to book in advance due to it may be crowded on weekends and holidays. Have parking facilities.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ivan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    111
    36
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth your time ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Food was excellent!! It's a meat lovers heaven and even have a great salad bar. Service was decent but not great but I think it was due to our seating. Would go back there in a heartbeat if I ever get back to Guam.

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yigo, Mariana Islands
1 review
“Amazing service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

My family and I had dinner at Churrasco and it is one of the best restaurant we have ever eaten at. The service was awesome. Our server checks up on us mostly every 10 mins., refills, and buss our table. As for the food, it's so worth our money! As long as you come with an empty appetite. But we do have two concerns. They need to lower down the volume of their music. It's too loud. It's hard to hear what my family were saying. Also, THE TIPS. I'm so disappointed. I found out that the credit card tips doesn't go directly to the server. Instead of tipping our server on credit card, we just gave her $20 cash. But overall everything else was amazing.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joyfulnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good meat, best salad bar.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

All kind of meat but my favorite was the marinated frank steak. The Salad was wonderful. The price was a bit expensive. I'm not sure if I want to come back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamuning
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Meat buffet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Out of all buffet restaurants in Guam, this one serves the most meat -- which is mostly beef, chicken or pork. They have a salad bar also, which is more likely for appetizer round. They also have a soup & some pasta to choose from. One has prepare to spend more for the buffet lunch than other hotel restaurants in Guam. The meat servers come more often than the servers who need to remove the plates on the table though, by a ratio of approximately 10:1. But all servers come with smiling faces. Great place for indoor parties. I like their ceiling and wall decor by the way.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTB521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Churrasco Brazilian Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Churrasco Brazilian Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing