We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Thai food from a great family run business”
Review of Ban Thai

Ban Thai
Ranked #11 of 138 Restaurants in Tumon
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ban Thai, Home of Smiles! Currently offering delicious Thai cuisine from Wednesday through Monday (closed Tuesdays) for Patio Outdoor Dining, Indoor Dining and Take-Out! Ala carte menu for lunch and dinner - reservations welcome. We look forward to serving you soon! Chai-yo!
Reviewed September 8, 2016

I read about Ban Thai on Trip Advisor and I am so pleased that my wife and I made the walk down the Bay from our hotel to dine at this gem. Everything we ordered was fantastic, perfectly marrying spicy, sweet and savory elements in each dish. The Tod Mun Pla were absolutely phenomenal and I am craving them again as I write this. We met three members of the family that operates this restaurant during our meal with them and they made us feel like regulars even though it was our first time visiting them. We will be back for sure, if you are a fan of delicate balanced Thai flavors, you need to try it too!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank DAE208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 87 of 462 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

Food and service was excellent,....started out with fried prawns, then ordered pineapple fried rice with shrimp, mussaman w/ beef, and white pepper fish! All were delicious! We ate at the bar because of the drink selections and atmosphere! Food here is better than in U.S. Or Japan (my experience),...many say better than in Thailand! Service was also excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our Saturday evening dinner. Mai tai is also excellent!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank richarro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Great food and price! Food area needs to be bigger it gets crowded. When getting your food you need to lower your plate, stand top is too low. Servers are quick.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davey671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The lunch buffet is good. Really like the lumpia and the fried bananas but they run out really fast and are slow to replenish the bananas. Gets really crowded at lunch so get there early. Like other reviews the staff are not friendly and the service is not great.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

By far, one of my favorite places to experience and taste Thai food. The staff, service, delicious food made this one of my favorite places so far in Guam. We did not have reservations but were seated quickly. Casual dress is fine. By sharing your experiences, you're helping travelers make better choices and plan their dream trips. Thank you!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Mountainhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Thai also viewed

 

Been to Ban Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.