We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekday buffet yummy”
Review of Ban Thai

Ban Thai
Ranked #11 of 137 Restaurants in Tumon
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ban Thai, Home of Smiles! Currently offering delicious Thai cuisine from Wednesday through Monday (closed Tuesdays) for Patio Outdoor Dining, Indoor Dining and Take-Out! Ala carte menu for lunch and dinner - reservations welcome. We look forward to serving you soon! Chai-yo!
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

A must to stopped by during weekday for a nice yummy Thai food spread. Valued for money and a lovely taste to it. The buffet start by 11am. Gets full pretty fast. Come early.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank MaySpecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 462 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2016

Service was adequate, but the food was outstanding! Price was okay but everything on Guam is pricey. We ate their twice during our two week stay.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank three64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

The restaurant does a buffet for lunch and the Som thom(papaya salad) was really good. the pad thai was also good as was the curry for the buffet. they had some fried chicken but i do not eat that though the locals were loading up on it so it must be good. the staff is really nice and i would recommend it for a nice casual place to eat.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank 941billv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

I was a little leary of eating spicy Thai food, but the restaurant chefs were gracious to to tone down the heat...and, our meal was fabulous! We had a great time with friends and really enjoyed a variety of delicious Thai dishes. Superb!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Good Thai food, nice environment. Highly recommend it on your visit to Tumon. Within walking distance of all major hotels

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Q7757LNdans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Thai also viewed

 

Been to Ban Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.