We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something different”
Review of Ban Thai

Ban Thai
Ranked #11 of 138 Restaurants in Tumon
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Ban Thai, Home of Smiles! Currently offering delicious Thai cuisine from Wednesday through Monday (closed Tuesdays) for Patio Outdoor Dining, Indoor Dining and Take-Out! Ala carte menu for lunch and dinner - reservations welcome. We look forward to serving you soon! Chai-yo!
Reviewed June 30, 2016

This was my first time there. I was invited to this restaurant.
It is actually a Thai style restaurant.
It is small .
It has a buffet that is always being refilled . This is a good thing. This means the food is fresh and not just sitting there.
I can not eat spicy foods . So I can tell you that the lumpia and the fried chicken were warm and freshly made.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Melanie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2016

We came in late, maybe a few hours before closing, but we were accommodated. Service was kind and the food was delicious!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nonaandboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Went to this Thai restaurant 3 years ago, and it is still as excellent in 2016! The place was packed (as usual). The hostess got us a table fairly quickly, but not the best location. But the food was stellar. Just knock-it-out-of-the-park Thai food.

Best I have had outside of Thailand.

Don't know how they do it day in, day out.

If you are on Guam, this is the restaurant you want to try. If you have never tried Thai food, come see what all the fuss is about.

I recommend the Panang curry... awesome!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank ukairo_dash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Quaint and small Thai food restaurant and Bar. Advanced reservations and arrangements recommended. Please inquire from staff if it is their usual busy lunch or dinner day as you would have to arrive earlier to find parking as it is very limited.
The original Salzburg Chalet, the building is one of the few built in early 1970. Not hard to find across the San Vitores Catholic Church on San Vitores Boulevard past "CROWNS" WESTPAC FAMILY OUTLET.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guahan671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

This is probably the first Thai restaurant I ever ate at on Guam. Ohh and I'm even from here. I love everything about the restaurant. The lovely servers and workers there. The food. Oh my god especially the food! I highly suggest eating here! Soooo delicious!

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amanda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ban Thai also viewed

 

Been to Ban Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.