We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL OKAY”

Jamaican Grill Tumon
Ranked #7 of 138 Restaurants in Tumon
Cuisines: Caribbean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Jamaican Grill Tumon is in the CarlRose Building across from PIC Hotel
Reviewed August 19, 2016

I like to consider myself a great BBQ critic and I lived in Guam in 2003 to 2010. I recently went back and I was a little dissapointed in the food there. The Chamorro Village (the original) Jamaican Grill tastes ten times better than the one in Tumon. Not sure what they are doing different but they need to get it together.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 584 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2016

It was okay. I ordered chicken with rice and some sauces and stuff. I dont feel excited making this review maybe because I tried PROA before eating here or might have just too much chicken BBQ in Guam.

Serving is a bit too much for me. I didnt finish all and just ate like 1 chicken and a portion of its rice.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

Cool little spot for a meal. The Jamaican style chicken was awesome, and the portions were huge. Great value for the price!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Ernst_Piercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I was there for 3 weeks and struggled to find places to eat, however the Jamaican Grill was my go to place and I do love Jerk Chicken and Ribs so it ticked both boxes, they do great salads (I did find it hard to find a place in Guam that served vegetable with their meals) plus there red rice was extra tasty.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biancab347
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Tried 2 lunches. One weekday and Saturday. Weekday is not crowded and offer set meal with half side appetiser, fruits and ice-cream! Saturday is basically become a party rooms full of families enjoying their time.

Actually I am rating the other Jamaican grill that located in Dedepo Mall. There is spacious, good for family or big group. If you are looking for romanic place, better go somewhere else :)

Foods are awesome. Price is moderate. I miss the food very much.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SimonK1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine M, General Manager at Jamaican Grill Tumon, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Thank you for the awesome review! We would love to hear from you on your next visit.
Thanks Again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamaican Grill Tumon also viewed

 

Been to Jamaican Grill Tumon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.