We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard Rock is a Hard Rock” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Guam

Hard Rock Cafe Guam
Ranked #12 of 137 Restaurants in Tumon
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Kobe, Japan
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Hard Rock is a Hard Rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have been to many Hard Rock Cafes in Europe, the Far East, US East, West and Gulf Coast as well as Hawaii. The menus differ slightly but you always know what you are getting. The Hard Rock at Tumon is large, airy and the staff were very friendly and helpful since we visited there the first night of our arrival. The food was good and the service was excellant.
Highly recommended if you did not do your homework and study retaurants before coming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank captainked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe ... H, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Captainked,

Thank you for visiting the Hard Rock Cafe Guam. We truly appreciate your feedback. We're very happy to know that you and your party had a rockin time. Please know that you guys are always welcome at our cafe.

We look forward to serving you again!

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL,
Erika Ocampo
Operations Restaurant Manager
Telephone: 1 (671) 648-7625
Email: ops@hardrockguam.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    205
    164
    45
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Guam”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Average food, good service - but at Hard Rock prices to then charge for a box for taking the leftovers : absolutely ridiculous

Helpful?
2 Thank DiveNitrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe ... H, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear DiveNitrox,

Thanks for stopping by at the Hard Rock! We just implemted the charge policy for our take-out/to-go boxes just this past year. We do appreciate your feedback because it is an opportunity to make changes if the demand pushes us to do so. If in case you didn't know, we do have 'doggie bags' at no extra cost for all left-overs. We'd like to investigate and see if your server was able to give you that option. Please email us more information such as the date of your visit, time, and the name of your server. Thank you again for your honest feedback.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL,

Erika Ocampo
Operations Restaurant Manager
Telephone: 1 (671) 648-7625
Email: ops@hardrockguam.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not the worst, not the best either”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I've been to a multitude of Hard Rocks in a lot of different US states, and also different countries around the Pacific region. This one was around the middle when it comes to overall feeling of a Hard Rock. This restaurant is very large, and very open...beautiful, really. Our server was not fantastic, but he was alright. He served us, but didn't go above and beyond to make sure we were pleased. He did his job, though, which goes a long way since I had awful service at a lot of Guam establishments. The food was good, as it always is at any Hard Rock. I would eat here again, for sure. Probably because I adore any and all Hard Rock Cafes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe ... H, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Crystal K,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a good experience at our location. Although, the service received wasn't above expectations, we would like to investigate more and see how we can improve our service standards. Please provide us more information such as the date, time, and the name of your server. As you may already know, our unique service is what defines our brand as you have seen in other cafes. We would be more than happy to hear your suggestions.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL,
Erika Ocampo
Operations Restaurant Manager
Telephone: 1 (671) 648-7625
Email: ops@hardrockguam.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Definitely it's a lot about the image, but meals taste is doubtful...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

So, another restaurant of Hard Rock Cafe network...we've ordered seafood steak-mix ( salmon, lobster)... I did not feel much taste , but my wife did... Khmmmm... Thus, opinions are different as well as people :-) final bill was more than $150 while average cheque on Guam is around $80, therefore I think is 'a bit' too high for this taste/quality of meal...would not go here anymore.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eduesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe ... H, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Eduesi,

Thank you for your honest review. We take your feedback as a window of opportunity to see what areas we can improve in and this will further help us evaluate our operations. It would be an honor if you could allow us to invite you back to our cafe and enjoy our favorites menu OR any of our juicy legendary burgers. We are known to have the best on island. Please introduce yourself to any of the managers on duty, and we will ensure that this second chance opportunity will be given 100% customer satisfaction.


LOVE ALL SERVE ALL,

Erika Ocampo
Operations Restaurant Manager
Telephone: 1 (671) 648-7625
Email: ops@hardrockguam.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The worst Service I've ever had… ever.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

The food wasn't cooked properly and the waitress was not interested in serving us or even bringing us our food. She was more interested in talking to her friends and singing to herself. The worst attitude of any waitress I've had in the world. I was so disgusted that I vowed never to eat at Hard Rock ever again. Pity as I like their apple crumble. This is not a review about their food, this is only about my single experience with the worst waitress in the world.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe ... H, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Trevor B,

We are so very sorry for your experience at our location. We do take guest complaints very seriously and would like in every way to make up for it. If you could provide us additional information, such as the name of your waitress, the date and time of your visit as stated on your check/receipt during your visit in April of 2013, please email us at ops@hardrockguam.com.

We would very much like to ask if you could give us a second chance and allow us to inivte you back to our cafe to make up for this unfortunate experience. Please introduce yourself to one of our managers on duty next time you come by and we'll make sure you get the 5 star service that you deserve.

LOVE ALL SERVE ALL,
Erika Ocampo
Operations Restaurant Manager
Telephone: 1 (671) 648-7625
Email: ops@hardrockguam.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Guam also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing