We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing special”

Hard Rock Cafe Guam
Ranked #12 of 141 Restaurants in Tumon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The cuisine was not so delicious as I expected. Very slowly wi fi. Nothing special just ordinary restaurant. The best Hard Rock Cafe we have ever been is in Bali, Indonesia.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yulia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth G, Regional General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Yulia Y,

Thank you for sharing us your review of our location. We fully agree with your comment with regards to our WiFi. Lately, there are a lot more guests who are coming to our cafe and logging to our network. We actually requested for a bandwidth upgrade from our internet provider, designed a splash page, and purchased a new computer and router from off island. Unfortunately, most of them has arrived already except for the computer that will run the splash page.

Can you please provide me more information about the meal that you had during your visit at k.geronimo@hardrockguam.com. Your feedback will be extremely helpful for us to do better.

Sincerely,

Kenneth M. Geronimo
Regional General Manager
Telephone : 671-648-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    213
    173
    47
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dear Hard Roach Cafe Reviewer....”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Maybe that was a Bass Player from one of the Rock bands stopping in between gigs. I love the Guam Hard Rock Cafe. Accept the fact that Guam is in the tropics. I love Paris, despite the fact that sometimes the Seine is a little less than clean smelling. The Guam HRC is extremely clean, the staff is attentive, the drinks and food is very good. It is a nice place to go while in North Tumon Beach. I'm sure an ant or any other insect has never set foot in your clean home, but I'd give this fine establishment a break on this one. But a One star review? A little harsh wouldn't you say? They try hard to please, and it is top-notch establishment on Guam. My hat is off to the classy manager and his attempt to make you happy.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thebazers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth G, Regional General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear thebazers,

This is a heartfelt thank you from all of us here at Hard Rock Cafe Guam. We were actually crushed upon reading the previous review. Many staff had worked for this cafe through the years, but the current group seems to be unique--they get their work to their hearts. They serve and treat their guests like family. They're particularly hopeful to meet them again in the future because that is when they'll know that they actually did a terrific job.

Though, we don't know yet what exactly happened, we learned a lot. It reminded us to be extra careful for our guests. It also told us that no matter how hard someone tries, a bug can actually endanger a living.

More importantly, we learned that our guests do truly care about us and the Hard Rock Cafe.
THANK YOU! We all hope to see you again.

Kenneth M. Geronimo
Regional General Manager
k.geronimo@hardrockguam.com
671-648-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Hard Roach Cafe?”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

My Mom and I visited the island due to my Father being relocated for work and we decided to grab a burger at Hard Rock and we sat down right away. We ordered and got our food but 3 bits into my burger we saw a roach run down the wall onto my mothers seat and she killed it. We finally flagged our waiter down to show him. He apologized and brought us some free desert..... Too late we lost our appetites. The manager came over and gave us our meal for free but there is zero excuse for roaches..... Never again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bostonTsunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth G, Regional General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear bostonTsunshine,

I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I cannot find any record of the incident, and I want to make it right with you and your mom. Can you please provide me more details of what happened at k.geronimo@hardrockguam.com. We will really appreciate it.

Looking forward to hearing from you at your most convenient time.

Sincerely,

Kenneth M. Geronimo
Regional General Manager
Telephone : 671-648-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome Restaurant!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Great place to meet new people! The food is good and price of Alcohol is good. Great atmosphere with some awesome bartenders (Jessie, Wenni, Mark) very cool peeps! Made the day go by a whole lot better!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davei_B0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth G, Regional General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Dave,

Thank you very much for that very warm review. You would not believe how delighted we get when we receive reviews like yours. Jessie, Wenni and Mark all want to thank you!

Please visit us again when you get a chance. You may email or call us ahead of time so we will know that you are coming.

Best regards,

Kenneth M. Geronimo
Regional General Manager
k.geronimo@hardrockguam.com
671-648-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
1 review
“Hard Rock Cafe Guam”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

cool location................
great staff...................
delicious food & drinks................
i will come back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K- B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth G, Regional General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Guam, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear K-B,

Big THANKS to you for sharing us your review of our cafe! Your comments will keep us Rockin more. We are very glad that we served you.

Please do not hesitate to give us a call or an email when you plan to visit us again. We all can't wait to see you back!

Kenneth M. Geronimo
Regional General Manager
k.geronimo@hardrockguam.com
671-648-7625
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Guam also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing