We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveler rating
38
106
120
55
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
106
120
55
50
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 369 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The hotel has a million dollar view from the pool area but that was the only good thing I can say.
The pool area only had plastic chairs to sit on. There was rust in the shower. The toilet seat was worn out and scratched. The gym was very small and most equipment was broken with half the room being used as storage. You couldn't charge a meal at the restaurant to your room but had to pay there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheTravelPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

As with most things on Guam, things are more pricey than the In the US.

With that said, the pasta here is top notch, and we are picky about our Italian. Eat on the beach with a magnificent view, its worth it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank sclem755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018

Beware, ask to check your assigned room BEFORE you check in to this hotel. They require you prepay your entire stay when you check in and will not give you any refund if you want to check out early even because of the poor room conditions. I know this is low price accommodations and you get what you pay for but come on it needs to be clean and maintained.

The only two positives things I have to say about the room is the air conditioning worked well and it was a room that had a new flat screen tv.
This hotel is very dated and badly needs a facelift. I can live with dated furnishings and limited amenities if things are maintained and clean but our room was filthy.
The wifi is terrible and you have to go to the lobby to connect and then go back to your room and try to randomly connect to various routers. The front desk just told us to keep trying them until one connects. We stayed on the second floor and were able to finally connect to the 5th floor router. You need to go to the front desk every day to get new passwords which sometimes worked, We never could stay connected and ended up using our cell phones as hot spots.

The king size bed is two singles pushed together. The mattress was fairly comfortable but the box spring was torn open on the edge and the yellowed foam was visible. The linens were threadbare at best and they sandwiched a full size blanket between two sheets to put on a king size bed. The bedspreads were dated and one had what looked like burn holes all over it . The pillows were regular size and flat as a pancake. They were obviously purchased at Kmart since they were Joe Boxer brand. They provided two for a king size bed so we had to ask for more and got two more of the same. We ended up buying pillows to use during our stay.

Bath linens were even worse. They provided two bath towels per day, we had no hand towels and no wash cloths after the first day. Three out of the five nights we had to call the front desk to have towels brought to our room because hey didn't leave any. Two days were were provided towels that were actually torn and had hole in them. Like the bed linens the brand was Home Essentials from Kmart. We had a bath mat the first night but the second day there wasn't one so my partner went to the desk to ask for one. They said they didn't have any and sent him back with two wash cloths instead. We didn't ask for mats the remaining three nights.
The furniture is dated and has been repainted a few times. The paint is scraped off in many places revealed multiple colors.

The phones in the room do not work and if you need to use the phone you have to go to the lobby. It appears they have not worked in some time because it it printed on the key holder envelopes and signs are posted at the front desk.
There is a mini fridge, ironing board and iron and a hot water maker for coffee and tea is provided but no coffee, tea or condiments. There were no other in room amenities
It said there was an in room safe but ours did not have one, there was a wood frame in the closet where one was possibly housed at one time. There are no alarm clocks in the rooms.

The room was absolutely filthy. There were dirty and stained carpets in the sleeping area. The entry area and bathroom tile had decades of dirt and grime build up in the grouting, I couldn't even guess the last time the bathroom floor was even mopped, it never was once during our five day stay. There was dirt and grime build up up around and on all of the baseboards. The bottom of the toilet and behind the toilet hasn't been cleaned in a very long time. There was rust around the drain in the tub and mold on the shower curtain.

All housekeeping really did during our five day stay was make the beds.
The carpet in the room was vacuumed once and I don't believe the tile in the entry or bathroom was ever cleaned. They left dirty coffee cups and tray on the counter and unwashed glasses in the bathroom daily. They didn't leave extra toilet paper in the rooms even if your one roll was low and we had to go to the front desk twice to get additional toilet paper. The did replace the the trial size toiletries vey morning.
You had to physically go to the front desk for every issue you needed corrected because the phones in the rooms don't work.

We didn't get a chance to visit the pool, beach or restaurant so I wouldn't be able to comment on those but I can say without a doubt that we would never stay here again. If you are considering it you should believe the negative reviews or do so at your own risk.

Room Tip: Ask to check your room condition before you prepay your stay. I was told ocean front rooms and suites were in better condition
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

Hotel SFG (Santa Fe Guam) is a quirky hotel in a stunning location. The entirety of the building is in a slow and steady state of dilapidation. The location of said building is loaded with breathtaking sunsets, quite beach front, easy access to the airport and local restaurants and businesses.

For Guam standards Hotel SFG is just slightly above average and falls in exactly with you get what you pay for. If you have expectations that anything at this hotel will resemble what you will find at a hotel in the mainland then sadly you will be disappointed. You will need to look into the $200 and up price point in Guam to get out of hotels that lack the overall sense of "This is a nice hotel."

Hotel SFG is exactly this an old building that the owners have no interest in maintaining and could possibly be a front to something nefarious since its profits are not being reinvested into the product however, I enjoyed my 4 night stay and might even stay there again because it is a bargain. But you will have to ask yourself, what is saving money worth to me. What basic amenities am I willing to give up to save $100 dollars a night.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel will allow you to not sleep on the beach and provide the minimal requirements for survival in our society.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

Santa Fe is very nicely located, directly on the beach, a hotel with a beautiful views. The rooms have a very decent size. The lobby is inviting and the staff is very accommodating. Management however seems to care very little about the place and hence it’s guests.
The hotel is poorly maintained, tired and dirty - I went to the public men’s room where someone had made his business against the wall - it had been cleaned somehow, but not really …
The beach restaurant is in a fantastic spot, but everything is old and uninviting. Even small works seem to much - there are a couple of very short coconut trees on the property - instead of removing the coconuts, which are easily reachable, to make sure they won’t bother guest’s or cars management went for a sign “beware of coconut” instead - this could be a fantastic place, provided a change of management.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lakbay_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews