We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Fe Guam
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible hotel”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My husband arranged my trip to Guam and choose Santa fe as the hotel. First of all, the hotel is very old and dusty. The tv is very old style and the picture was not clear. I hate the staff, because not only ugly or not good looking, but also stupid and incompetent. Maybe the owner pay the staff cheap, that is why the staffs were bad. Second, the food at Santa fe restaurant. It is garbage and expensive. It is not worth it at all to spent more than15 dollars for food like that. I feel they mix my Coke with water! Third, I tried to buy coke through the machine and it didn't work, they stole my 1 dollar! At the last night, I can't stand it any longer, I preferred waiting at the airport than spend time at Santa fe.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kgalmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    103
    98
    44
    40
See reviews for
87
65
63
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

For another three days we stayed in Guam at the hotel Santa Fe, we could not compare with the nice fiesta hotel but the view was also very nice. The rooms are ok a little old. The carpet was old and dirty, it seems like they did not hoover anymore for a long time. The staff is ok but they do just the necessary. My husband and me we trie always to be nice, friendly and smily, but it was difficult to get it back. The hotel for the room and without food is a little expensive for our experience. The restaurant is expensive. But we had a great time and if you are not too sophisticated you will enjoy it. Thank you

Room Tip: The hotel is simple - the view is fantastic (Seafront) - the bar is nice, just on the beach, it is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Satisfiedlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginowan, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

This hotel is so outdated. The room looks old and there were tiny roaches. Around the pool, at night we even saw a rat so go figure...
When we arrived the Ac was down and guess what, it was down for the whole 4 days. Probably it never worked that year and they kept on saying it will be fixed soon but there was no intent of fixing it. Lukily in May it wasn;t that hot...

The only good thing about it, was the restaurant right next to it (not the Santa Fe restaurant)...I do not remember the name but they had some great meals and not overly priced.


Going back to the hotel, remember that it is far from everything and in the middle of nowhere.

For a short stay, I would recommend it just to save money and only if you are on a tight budget, otherwise, do not choose this one.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudinni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tamuning hotels

Cocos Island, Mariana Islands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks because everything else was booked up for X-mas and New Years. The service was O.K., and very inconsistent. The management was nowhere to be found when issues were raised, but the people on duty did their best with what they could do.

The rooms need to be cleaned, and we requested cleaning additionally about twice a week.

The laundry facility is used by the staff most of the time so machines are labeled as out of service even if they work.

Would stay here if the price was lowered.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dunnman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Went for wedding. This was daughter's hotel. Satisfactory for price, the beachside amenities are the highlight. I recommend as the sun rises; the restaurant opened at 7, I was there prior before they turned the music on. I didn't eat anything, but enjoyed the bar and coffee. Airport transportation only $10, 24 hour availability.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with ocean view so you can sit on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l00kinn48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

It is good to stay here because of clean room and convenient. The bus station is next to the hotel but make sure you pay attention to the bus srvice time (regular at 21:00).

There is a beach and swimming pool allow you relax.
The building style is so "Santa Fe" (which is at New Mexico, US). So, I kind of like the style.

Only one thing that they do not provide the service help you send the postcard which is one of my plan when I travel. So try send the postcard via other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AmyChiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamuning
1.1 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
2.7 mi away
Guam Plaza Hotel
Guam Plaza Hotel
#3 of 11 in Tamuning
845 reviews
2.6 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
#5 of 11 in Tamuning
297 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#4 of 11 in Tamuning
554 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Fe Guam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Fe Guam

Property: Hotel Santa Fe Guam
Address: 132 Lagoon Dr, Tamuning, Guam 96913-3212, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Tamuning
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tamuning
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Fe Guam 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santa Fe is a beachfront hotel that reflects Guam's warm Spanish heritage. Located on the serene Agana Bay, it is noted for it's spectacular oceanfront sunsets and soothing atmosphere. Amenities include an infinity pool overlooking the sea, restaurant, bar, business center, conference rooms and wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Santa Fe Guam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Fe Tamuning
Hotel Santa Fe Guam Tamuning

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing