We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Valley of the Latte Adventure Park tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Valley of the Latte Adventure Park
from $75.00
More Info
from $84.00
More Info
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
77
7
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
7
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catfish river cruise boat captain tour guide land crabs basket weaving animal sanctuary adventure park learn how delicious lunch visiting guam pineapple palm leaves great tour ribs monitor lizards island history
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

My husband & I love the outdoors so decided to do their kayak/ stand up paddleboard (SUP) tour up the Latte River. They offer hotel pick up but we chose to drive since it’s only 30 minutes from Tumon, where we were staying. They were very organized, gave an excellent briefing on our route, as well as how to kayak or SUP. Our group had 6 people plus our awesome tour guide, Danielle. She kept things relaxed & fun. She covered some history of the area, explained about the surroundings, & brought bread for us to feed the land crabs & catfish. We made a stop along the way to visit an ancient Chomorro Village, see real ancient lattes & learn how to make fire with sticks & coconut husk. Bring your appetite, too, because lunch was huge portions of very good food (spare ribs, chicken, red rice, & cole slaw). Danielle was amazing. Ben, who was the boat captain on the power boat, was also quite funny & did the fire-starting demonstration. Also, every other person working there was super nice, very patient, and just a lot of fun all around!!!! Definitely recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank gerisuej2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Valley of the Latte Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Hafa Adai (means hello)

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Our team members at the Valley of the Latte take great pride in sharing the beauty of our island with all who visit with us. We know you had a number of options to choose from, and we truly appreciate you choosing us for your Guam experience. I will make sure I will pass your note to Danielle, Benhart and the rest of our team.


We wish you safe travels and hope that you will come visit with us again the next time you are on Guam.


Si Yu'os Ma'ase (means thank you)


DAVID B. TYDINGCO
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

Our afternoon tour with Keith was a lot of fun. It’s a beautiful part of Guam that’s worth visiting and a great way to learn about CHamorro culture. Our kids enjoyed the whole tour, especially the animal sanctuary. And the pineapples, although slightly pricey, were delicious and very sweet.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank JMcKnapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Went with my in laws from the states and my local family including kids. The captain and his mates were very entertaining. The guy who weaves was very good! The scenery, history and traditions were exactly what we should highlight to locals and tourists alike. The guy who made fire out of wood was impressive! Overall and great day. Glad they had a bathroom and water cooler for guests too.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank JojoO31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

From the ticket sellers, to the boat captain, his assistants, and the"village people", all provided great friendliness and care. Very interesting and their was even a breeze on the river. Excellent adventure.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Valley of the Latte Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hafa Adai:

Thank you so much for choosing Valley of the Latte while visiting Guam. Our team works very hard to make sure we deliver a great experience to all our guests and we are thankful for the wonderful comments about our people.

We hope you will visit with us again soon.

Si Yu'os Ma'ase,


DAVID B. TYDINGCO
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Whether you live in Guam or are visiting this is a must do!! We had such a great time learning about the Chamorro culture! The staff was amazing and really catered to each of us!! We learned about boat making, how to start a fire, basket weaving and so much more! Lunch was delicious too! Make sure you check it out!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tuttie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews