We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Valley of the Latte Adventure Park
from $76.93
More Info
from $101.54
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
136
11
0
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
11
0
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 154 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2018

My family and I have done this tour at least four times in the last 2 years. The staff is knowledgeable of the history of the area and truly entertain their guests with their humor. One of the most impressive qualities was that every staff member gave factual information regarding the land and culture, which is something you cannot find in other tourist-y areas of the island. This is well worth it for local and visiting families wanting to learn more about the culture. The food was pretty good, and perhaps, the menu could incorporate local dishes using produce from their plantation. I wouldn't suggest bringing strollers because of the loading dock areas and a narrow area along the cliffside. During my last experience, I slipped off the steps as I exited the restroom, but the staff was quick to assist. I would suggest for another guardrail and anti skid stickers on the restroom steps, as it is located outdoors and more susceptible to mildew.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Air D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Valley of the Latte Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Hafa Adai:

Thank you for supporting the Valley of the Latte and the families that work with us to deliver a great experience to each and every guest. Your suggestion of installing a guardrail and anti skid stickers by the restroom steps will be implemented immediately.

We do work with our food partner to deliver whatever fresh produce is in season and will work harder to try and have something available at all times.

We do offer fresh fruit harvested from our farm at the Gift Shop daily, again depending on what is available for harvest. Today we are sampling our pineapples and bananas. And when in season we also have watermelon and papayas available for sampling.

We truly value your input and thank you for visiting with us often. Please let us know if you have any other suggestions that we may implement to make the guest experience better.

Si Yu'os Ma'ase,

DAVID B. TYDINGCO
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We had 28 people of all ages in our group, and we all had a great time. EVERY person that works at Valley of the Latte was very welcoming, attentive, and made sure we enjoyed ourselves. The activities were fun and informative!
It was a wonderful day!

1  Thank AJ-MM F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Valley of the Latte Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hafa Adai:

It was our pleasure hosting the Guam Nazarene Church field trip. It was a glorious (albeit warm) and sunny day and we are so glad that you all had a great time.

We hope you will consider bringing other members of your family to visit with us in the future.

Si Yu'os Ma'ase,


DAVID B. TYDINGCO
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

From the ticket sellers, to the boat captain, his assistants, and the"village people", all provided great friendliness and care. Very interesting and their was even a breeze on the river. Excellent adventure.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank DLuRonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Valley of the Latte Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hafa Adai:

Thank you so much for choosing Valley of the Latte while visiting Guam. Our team works very hard to make sure we deliver a great experience to all our guests and we are thankful for the wonderful comments about our people.

We hope you will visit with us again soon.

Si Yu'os Ma'ase,


DAVID B. TYDINGCO
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

We especially enjoyed the hospitality of Pineapple Ben, Andy (the Skipper), and Keith. They made us feel special by making us woven flowers and fish. Andy was knowledgeable and taught us about the local flora and fauna. The village was a fascinating way to see the history and they even let us try our hand at making fire. Riding the water buffalo was a bucket list for sure. We enjoyed the delicious lunch and felt like we were family. The staff made the experience exceptional and it is something we won't forget.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Jerilee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Valley of the Latte Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hafa Adai:

Thank you so much for your kind words about our team members at the Valley. We are so lucky as a company to have a wealth of knowledgeable and personable team members who call Valley of the Latte their home.

We hope that you come visit with us again and also recommend us to your family and friends.

We truly appreciate your support.

Si Yu'os Ma'ase,

DAVID B. TYDINGCO
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We spent two weeks visiting friends who live in Guam and this was at the top of their list of must-dos. We have 3 boys, ages 3-8 and our entire family loved it! The staff is excellent- entertaining and informative. They picked the perfect guides to make you laugh while learning about this interesting corner of the world. The kids loved the grass weavings, animals, and fire demonstrations. My husband and I also loved the Chamorro hut, learning about the uses of various regional plants, and the beautiful scenery. The carabao rides were also a big hit!
My only drawback (if there was one) was that the shaved ice and smoothies were not anything to write home about. Great to cool you off after a hot afternoon but don't expect too much.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank SarahJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David T, Owner at Valley of the Latte Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Hafa Adai:

Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you chose Valley of the Latte while visiting Guam. We do work very hard to deliver a great experience at all levels.

We will work on improving our shaved iced and smoothies. We do use fresh fruit grown on our farm and will work to make this a better experience for all.

Safe travels and hope you will visit with us again should you return to Guam.

Si Yu'os Ma'ase,

DAVID B. TYDINGCO
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews