We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Valley of the Latte Adventure Park tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Valley of the Latte Adventure Park
from $75.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
79
8
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
8
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catfish river cruise boat captain land crabs tour guide chamorro village basket weaving animal sanctuary learn how history lesson a lot of fun visiting guam pineapple fried rice water buffalo botanical gardens palm fronds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did this cruise and tour last weekend and had a lot of fun. Never knew that Guam had a river this large that can accomodate a cruise. The ancient Chamorro village was a treat

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

What a wonderful location to learn about the CHamoru culture. The trip up the river to see the latte was lovely, and the park area was just beautiful. We hiked up the nature trail to the end, where the farms are in the valley, and then came back to the main park area. They've done a great job of showcasing the latte and how they worked as foundations for the platform A-frame houses and buildings. The authentic wooden catamaran was beautiful and they made it just like the ancient peoples did. We loved the little demonstrations of weaving fronds as well as grating the coconuts. The coconut water was very refreshing. There was an area with animals as well, and we sort of felt sorry for the deer especially the small one in the dog cage.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Navy_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

This trip starts with a cruise down the Talofofo River where you’ll see lizards, catfish, land crabs, and beautiful tropical landscape. You will stop at an ancient Chamorro village and see latte stones that are over 1000 years old, and ancient Chamorro dwelling(replica), botanical gardens, and get a glimpse into ancient life. Jake(our riverboat captain), was very knowledgeable and taught us a great deal about ancient Chamorros. Ben was highly entertaining while showing us how the ancient ones made fire. Danielle was sweet, funny, and knowledgeable as well. This is a trip anyone coming to Guam must see, but also those of us who live here. Ancient ways can teach you a lot about recycling and keeping our island for future generations to enjoy! Thanks Jake, Danielle, Ben, and Veronica(such beautiful palm leaf weaving). Enough, just book the trip and enjoy. I hear the morning trip serves you Chamorro BBQ for lunch(will be doing that one NEXT time). Oh, and did I mention the carabao rides??? Oh yeah!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank isolabambina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019 via mobile

Tour guide, boat captain translator and all staff were amazing super nice and funny. The river cruise was very nice and the fire demonstration was cool and interactive the guide made it tons of fun. The small farm area was awesome at the end our little one loved the piglets and chickens ;the carabo ride was icing on the cake. We highly recommend if looking for something to do on Guam.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank RunningaroundMerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2018 via mobile

This is perfect for all ages. You can kayak, SUP, or river cruise. Our family of teen girls decided the river cruise was best for us. Location is at a very scenic part of the island and one of the only surf areas. The guides and workers are super sweet. Our favorite is the end with the farm owner. I didn't get his name but he was a military officer in Korea like me. He has a beautiful heart for all the animals and really brought the smiles out of my girls. Thank you for giving us fond memories and Merry Christmas to you all!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank chillynora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2018 via mobile

I’ll start off by saying this tour far exceeded our expectations! We went on this tour with a large group of our family and had ages range from infants to adults and everything in between. During the tour we encountered some beautiful sights, knowledge, good food and good people. The guides were very knowledgeable and fun. They had plenty of jokes along with good info. The food that was provided was also great island style bbq. I’d definitely recommend this as a stop while here on Guam.

Si Yu’us Ma’ase to everyone at the Valley of the Latte for a great experience.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Sean U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidtF3598MO, Owner at Valley of the Latte Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2018

Hafa Adai and Happy Holidays:

It was great having your family join us at the Valley of the Latte. Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in working very hard to be the showcase of Chamorro hospitality.

Safe travels to you and your family and we hope that you will come back to join us again in the near future.

Si Yu'us Ma;ase,


DAVID B. TYDINGCO
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews