We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
Pleasant surprise !

We were initially a little hesitate to visit Fish Eye as it appeared to be a touristy place... read more

Reviewed July 19, 2019
PAWatersFamily
,
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
If you don't dive this is worthwhile

You walk out on a pier and climb down some stairs to a depth of 20 feet or so. There are porthole... read more

Reviewed May 30, 2019
App_guy2014
,
Boone, North Carolina
Read all 320 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Piti
from $75.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $229.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
115
128
64
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
115
128
64
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fish eye marine park spiral staircase across the street underwater observatory sunset cruise the water is crystal clear long pier great place to snorkel scuba dive sea feet guam barracuda buffet reef viewing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 320 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

You walk out on a pier and climb down some stairs to a depth of 20 feet or so. There are porthole type windows you look out and see reefs and fish. If you have never spent any time underwater of have children this is worth the $14 entrance fee. If the above does not apply I would skip it. Personally, I thought it was worth the fee.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank App_guy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish_Eye_Marine_Park, お客様担当マネージャー at Fish Eye Marine Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear App_guy2014,

Thank you for visiting our Underwater Observatory.
For the next time, perhaps we should recommend our Snorkeling tour, Dolphin watchng tour and Polynesian Dinner Revue, too, which is taken place right across the street and well-known as Guam's BEST night etnertainment!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

The fishes were following the people who went diving. There was also an area available for snorkelling!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank vivienng422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish_Eye_Marine_Park, お客様担当マネージャー at Fish Eye Marine Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear vivienng422,

Thank you for visiting this "Piti Marine Preseved Area".
For the next time, we recommend our Snorkeling tour for your safety & convinience!
We look forward to welcoming you again soon =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

For a person such as myself who's too afraid to go diving or even snorkelling (!), this underwater live time marine park gives us a chance to see what the 'brave ones' get to see when they venture into the waters. However, it's quite costly considering it's just an underwater viewing platform. The water is quite cloudy and the windows are dual or even triple thickness with condensation and dirty streaks on them so that it's difficult to get good photos.
The worst thing about the place is the shrieking Asian kids who were running around wildly out of control screaming at the tops of their voices for which I wished I had brought along ear plugs! I wonder why the parents don't exercise any control over them, as it's similar to being in a aquarium where you're usually asked to keep quiet and not to tap the glass. Improvements would definitely include more fish identification pictures on the walls as the two that are there had fallen off the walls and were just propped up against the side and don't contain much information. The feeding station was not equipped with any foodstuffs so none of the fish were interested in it.
The one way stairway system is a good idea and is decorated with lots of fish paintings done in fluorescent paint.
A bit disappointing, but as it's quite unique its it's worth visiting for that alone. I was very envious of the divers who coasted past the porthole windows of the observatory and just wished I was out there with them instead...until I spotted a shark that is!!!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank wjw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish_Eye_Marine_Park, お客様担当マネージャー at Fish Eye Marine Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear wjw2018,

Thank you very much for visiting our Underwater Obseravatory.
For the next time, we would like to recommend our Snorkeling tour. All you have to do is simply going down the stairsteps from the pier then you will be in the wonderful clear sea. The water is so transparent, that you can see lots of fish & various coral reef even if you don't put your face in the water. We are sure that your worries would be just gone soon, then you would be smiling in this beautiful sea =)

For other things you pointed, too, we really appreciate it and we will keep doing our best for all of our customers' satisfaction.

Thank you once again and we look foward to welcoming you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019

What a wonderful evening. The cruise was awesome. Dolphins follow the boat and some jumped out on the water. The seafood buffer was nice and the show was the best we saw in Guam.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Bev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish_Eye_Marine_Park, お客様担当マネージャー at Fish Eye Marine Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Bev K,

Thank you so very much for joining our "Sunset Cruise & Diinner Show", and we are glad to know that you enjoyed it!
YES, indeed we have been well-known as Guam's BEST night entertainment.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you once again =)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2019

we didn't pay to snorkel here. we parked in the beach area and swam over to the floating dock that looked like a cafe. the waters were ROUGH so we had to swim hard to get there, but it was a nice snorkeling experience once we got to the bridge pillars. the fish were diverse and pretty. like a lot of places on guam, the bridge and observatory could use better maintenance since it looks run down.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank miaparkmiapark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fish_Eye_Marine_Park, お客様担当マネージャー at Fish Eye Marine Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear miaparkmiapark,

Thank you for visiting Piti Marine Preserved Area.
For the next time, we do recommend that you should join our Snorkeling tour for your safety and convienience (so that you can enter the sea simply going down stairsteps from the pier, and also can use our shower booth & changing room, etc.).
We look forward to welcoming you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews