We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, good location and affordable.”
Review of Harmon Loop Hotel

Harmon Loop Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Harmon Loop Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dededo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very clean, good location and affordable.”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

The place is very clean, free shuttle to and from the airport which is about 10 minutes away. They have free wifi, McDonalds is across the street and other eating places are within walking distance. You can take a cab to Micronesia Mall (under $10) then pay $4 per person on the trolley to Guam Premier Outlets, K-mart and sight seeing around Tumon Bay main tourist area. We stayed 2 days in Guam then on to Palau.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank eyuji1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    7
    7
    3
    10
See reviews for
4
2
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pohnpei, Federated States of Micronesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I had booked by email. Got in at 2am and was leaving at 9am the following day. They only charged me $30 for the remainder of the night and $56 for the next night (any other hotel would have charged 2 full nights.
The Hilton info desk guy kindly called them for the airport transfer. Paid the $4.80 per passenger in airport vans direct to the airport staff.
I found the room, sheets and towels to be clean. No amenities in bathroom except soap.
Walked to Mall of Micronesia (about 10 minutes) and took $3 per trip ($10 for day pass) gecko buses to Guam Outlet (Ross) and back.
I was able to pick up free wifi.
No elevator is a pain if you have heavy bags like I did (relocating countries), but wouldn't matter if I was travelling lighter like I normally do. .
Noticed a bit of noise from delivery trucks early in the morning but that was probably because I was worried about getting to the airport by 7am to check in.
I would stay again for a layover just for sleep, but would choose elsewhere for any longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raroliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Shore of Virginia, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I had stayed here previously during Guam layovers and was in the same situation recently. I arrived in the early AM and had a night flight out so I figured I would get a room to rest up and shower.

Although their website (and a previous poster on TA noted) says they have day rates, they do not. It is $56 whether you are there for ten minutes or a full day. I pointed out that their website advertises "day rates," but they would not hear of it.

The room is utilitarian. The bed is hard and the head board was reinforced cardboard that had come apart. The sheets are threadbare. It was relatively clean and I did not experience any insects as some have noted earlier.

There are not much options near the airport and the $56 price is still less expensive than others, but I am not sure I would do this again. Probably just kill time at the airport.

Room Tip: You will have to call them from the airport for a pick up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goodpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dededo hotels

Kansas City, USA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Many flight arrangements in the Northern Pacific arrive in Guam early in the morning and the connecting flight is in the evening of the same day. The Harmon Loop hotel is a good place for a rest between such flights. They provide a day rate that is $30 cheaper than the full overnight rate if you check out by 4pm which is usually ok. The room is ok, everything works and seems clean and comfortable -- on the second floor. Not so sure about the first, there are stories about ants and bugs on the first floor. Free WiFi is in the rooms near the stairwell or access with a computer in the lobby. There are free transfers to the airport but from the airport the airport itself charges you $4.80 when you are in a hotel van. Annoying but don't blame the Hotel, it is the Airport doing the charging. No restaurant but 15 minute walk to Micronesia Mall or across the road to McDonalds.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room near the stairwell if you want WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunnyguy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

At $56 per night at the time of writing (payable up front), this hotel is a great deal for the budget traveller. Rooms are not luxurious, but perfectly adequate, and include TV and fridge. There are several restaurants, including a diner and a McDonalds, within easy walking distance, and the Micronesia Mall is a few minutes' drive away. The public beach at the north end of Tumon Bay is 5-10 minutes' drive. Despite its central location, traffic noise was barely audible from my room. The hotel features free wireless internet and a PC in the lobby for guests' use.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JonathanPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2010

made reservations for a first floor room and received confirmation. upon arrival late in the evening, i was provided a room on the second floor. asked front desk (Roland) and he just doesn't know why. now charging shuttle services to and from the airport which was a free service before. it's US$10.00 to and $10.00 from the airport. no information on this found on their website. lukewarm water let alone the missing shower head. the number buttons on the phone has faded so it's a hit n miss ordeal. no soap and toilet paper in the room so it's BYO. called front desk and they brought toilet paper and conditioner, not a bath soap. thankful for that. tv remote non functional. front desk provided new batteries. thankful for that. bath towels have stains and hair on them so I used my own towel. checked out early next day and moved to Days Inn until my scheduled flight that evening. i have been booking my rooms for the last 4 years with Harmon Loop but their service is not improving. It's getting worse.
If you are on a short stopover in Guam, AVOID HARMON LOOP HOTEL.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
8 Thank Ray019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Was i Guam for a 18 hour layover. This hotel was perfect. Cheap, close to the airport, and friendly staff. This is not the place to stay if you are planning on being in guam for a vacation but if your in transit it works perfectly. I landed around 2 am and flew out to Palau at 6 p.m.. I got a good night sleep. was able to leave my luggage at the hotel. walked down to the Micronesian mall (about a 15 minute walk) took the trolley around guam and to the two lovers point. had plenty of time to get back to the hotel to catch my ride back to the airport...

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dededo
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#5 of 11 in Tamuning
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
1.6 mi away
Verona Resort & Spa
Verona Resort & Spa
#17 of 20 in Tumon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guam Reef & Olive Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
2.3 mi away
Hilton Guam Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Palmridge Inn
Palmridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Barrigada
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmon Loop Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmon Loop Hotel

Property: Harmon Loop Hotel
Address: 1900 Harmon Loop Road Ste. 109, Dededo, Guam 96912, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam > Dededo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dededo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harmon Loop Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Harmon Loop Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmon Loop Hotel Guam/Dededo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing