We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast and Value!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of King's Restaurant

King's Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 28 Restaurants in Dededo
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
125 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast and Value!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

King's is like Denny's with a local twist. You can get your big egg breakfasts, pancakes and skillet dishes many have a local twist. They have Chamarro sausage, chorizo, fried rice and loco moca on the menu. The prices are reasonable and the portions are ample. We went on a Sunday morning, we got there before 9am (no problem getting a table) but when we left around 10am they had a line waiting for tables.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank boomiebondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Food, decent prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent a week on Guam and probably ate here 5 or 6 times. The food is very good, the staff is friendly and the prices are comparable to what you expect to pay in the States for a family of four at a family restaurant. As a bonus, the restaurant is open 24 hours!

Be prepared for rice to be served with every dish; especially breakfast! I had no idea there was such a huge Japanses influence on the island. However; they have a large selection and you are guaranteed to find multiple things you like.

The Portuguese sauasage is excellent, as are the Criss Cross fries w/ chorizo sausage crumbles. Also try the ham hocks and mongo beans and any of the burgers. You can't go wrong with this restaurant. And the good news is its next door to the outlet mall so you can easily go walk off the calories!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhopar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yigo, Guam
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Denny Who?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

King's is better than Denny's. It's nice to have an alternative here on Guam, King's provides a very good one.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dustin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“always great after a night of drinking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

the food always hits the spot when I've been out on the town and drinking. When I'm sober the food has been better.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KellyB20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumon, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“kings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

best combo of price and quality on guam in my opinion.

Helpful?
Thank RayHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to King's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing