We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Chamorro Village
from $75.00
More Info
from $75.00
More Info
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
115
214
117
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
214
117
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wednesday night local food live music food stands on wednesdays sashimi for sale coconut crab soy sauce local vendors water buffalo parking spot worth the trip bbq souvenirs dance culture
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 477 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2018 via mobile

A few BBQ joints, too many flies on the food, then mostly chinese or indinesian cheap junk. We had planned this for weeks and seriously can't even begin to express our disappointment. Total waste of an evening.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank OriginalCanadaStefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Wednesday evenings see many food stands set up at Chamorros village. Many locals turn out as well as tourist buses. Barbecue is the big seller here. I was curious about coconut sashimi. I was given a fresh coconut and told to drink the coconut water. A server then split the coconut and scraped out the young copra. Eat it plain or with soy sauce and/or wasabi. I enjoyed it. I’m sorry I missed the week with Chamorro dancers. Next time!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ed11225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

The food there was really good. Loved looking at the shops and picking up gifts for people back home for much cheaper then in town. Would recommend and would go back.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank April S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Today was Wednesday so there was lots of vendors and food. Great place to walk around try local and international food and see local Guam made gifts and souvenirs

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank The-Farias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We really liked Hagatna area. Especially fishing at boat basin and enjoying wednesday night market

Fishing at sunset is fantastic. we've tried for several days. Although we coudn't catch anything, just looking at the sunset in Guam was a healing experience.

Actually there has been no change for years for the night market. It is the same as Dededo morning market and the price is a bit expensive. Nonetheless, the traditional market watch is very enjoyable with children as always.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Ambassador807122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews