We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great til the end”
Review of Guam Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Guam Airport Hotel
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Guam
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We stayed here for 11nights and the room was decent. We didnt need a fancy room or anything...just a place to sleep and shower and Guam Airport Hotel provided that. The house keeping was great and friendly. I would rate this place as excellent except for when it was time for me to pay. Before we even booked for one night, I was told the rate was $55.95/night, but when I payed for our whole stay, the one week was charged on a weekly rate and the rest at a 65.95 daily rate. The guy that told me it was 55.95/night was like "We don't have that rate, you must be mistaken, I said it was 65.95." I was charged $100 more than what I was told.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank jamie0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 33 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2008

I read all of the reveiws of the big Tumon area hotels and wonder why people spend so much. Want a decent room with a full kitchen with a rental car? Call Nissan Rent a Car on Guam and you can stay at the Guam Airport Hotel (studio room) w/ car for 99.00 a day plus 11% tourism tax.

I am not talking about a kitchenette. This is a full kitchen with microwave, full size refrigerator, range etc.

I just stayed there for 21 days with my wife.

Don't expect a weight room or anything like that but you will have a decently furnished room that is clean and quiet. Save the extra money for having fun and really seeing the island in the car that comes with the room.

This hotel is by no means a flea-bag. I should have taken some pics.

To let travellers know, there is no sales tax on Guam. An added bonus to any shopping.

Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
17  Thank HFFFFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Uitzicht op het zwembad bied meer rust dan langs de weg.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank mms2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
Thank さとりんごさん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank なおみんみん703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guam hotels
0 mi away
Palmridge Inn
Palmridge Inn
#1 of 1 in Barrigada
57 reviews
0 mi away
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
Days Inn Guam-Tamuning
#3 of 10 in Tamuning
321 reviews
0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Guam
Wyndham Garden Guam
#2 of 10 in Tamuning
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Verona Resort & Spa
Verona Resort & Spa
#19 of 21 in Tumon
278 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Resort & Spa Guam
0 mi away
Oceanview Hotel and Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guam Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guam Airport Hotel

Address: 120 Simon Sanchez St, Guam 96913-4141, Mariana Islands
Location: Mariana Islands > Guam
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 40 Hotels in Guam
Price Range: $74 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Guam Airport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Guam Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guam Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing