We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful piece of paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
Beach Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach Cottage
Cottage Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beach Cottage
Cottage
Lanai
Sitting Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Hawaiian Beach Cottage
Lanai
Lanai
Ocean View
Beach Gear
Minute walk to the Beach
Hawaiian Beach Cottage
Beautiful Waimanalo Beach
Privacy Fence
Gorgeous Waimanalo Beach Stretches for 5 miles.
Sunset on Beautiful Waimanalo Beach
Showers, Picnic Tables, Lifeguards,.
Just a few steps to amazing Waimanalo Beach!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Waimanalo, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
I1234EImi...
Waikato Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Peaceful piece of paradise”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cottage is ideally located close to the beach. It is clean, quiet and comfortable with all the amenities and mod-cons - exactly what I was looking for. Had a great time and will very likely come back one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide6923...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation EVER!”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

150 FEET from the beach. We lived like locals. This place is off the beaten path and is absolutely perfect. The hot tub is clean, the BBQ grill makes local fish and meats AMAZING. The sound of the surf can be heard from the lanai!
Can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getaway68...
1 review
“An idyllic setting for your Oahu vacation”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

My friend and I were so delighted by our beach cottage experience. It's ideally located in a quiet neighborhood just steps from a gorgeous stretch of beach and with a mountain view behind. It had everything we needed for a comfortable stay including a fully equipped kitchen and grill (we cooked almost every night), beach toys, high quality mattresses for a great night's sleep, a laundry, spring water, hot tub. There was nothing we needed that the cottage didn't provide. And, Rudy, the property manager was great to work with -- available and efficient (we ran out of spring water and within hours he was there with a refill) but very respectful of our privacy. I would recommend this rental without reservation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigIdiot
El Cerrito, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Windward Coast Beach House”
Reviewed July 4, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Nice place in a nice but non-fancy neighborhood. Easy access along the whole beach. Plenty of air circulation to take away the day's heat in the evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Breeze circulation, Boogieboard + chairs to use, Washer+Dryer
Liked least: Broken toaster. Some scuba gear not working.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beezle13
1 review
“Great cottage with a beautiful view”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a great cottage for a memorable stay in Hawaii. Everything you need plus a great view of the ocean from the deck. The beach is just steps away from your door. We spent a week at this house and had a great time. Gilles was very friendly and a gracious host. He also includes a BBQ, beach chairs, snorkel gear, beach towels to make the stay that much more enjoyable. It was very nice to have a comfortable, clean, and safe place to stay (home away from home).
Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IandD46
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quaint cottage on a great beach”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This a cozy cottage on the east cost of Oahu and has everything you need to have a super vacation (beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrella). The kitchen is small but works and the BBQ makes cooking easy. The beds are comfortable. The kids were initially worried about not having air conditioning but the overhead fans and breezes off the ocean made the cottage very pleasant. There is easy access across the street to the beach (2 minute walk). It is a beautiful beach with soft white sand and relatively few people use it. The sunrises are spectacular and we saw 3-4 weddings down the beach. Gilles made the arrangements easy and made us feel very welcome when we arrived.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location- access to a great beach
Liked least: a little lizard found his way into the cottage
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thank you for the nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ky
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Thank you very much for the wonderful review! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay!

Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing