We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome lunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Home Waimanalo - CLOSED

Sweet Home Waimanalo
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Awesome lunch spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after a morning of snorkeling and seeing the blowhole, and we were hungry. My kids got fresh smoothies and they were good. I got an acai bowl and the house salad. Both were so good and the portions were huge. We also appreciated that they had an ice water dispenser with lemon available as we were thirsty!

Helpful?
1 Thank suzkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    48
    13
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

This cafe offers a wide variety of local foods, smoothies and artwork. A real diamond in the rough and we found ourself gravitating to it virtually daily during our stay in Waimanalo. Fish Taco's are incredible!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little local joint, must stop!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

Just a little local place on the side of the road, a little hard to find but great food!! Everything healthy, and you get a ton of food for your money!! The plate lunches and most everything else comes with rice or sweet potato as well as two sides. My only qualm was they were out of some of their sides already at noon on a friday? They were busy sure, but it seems a little unprepared. The food made up for it though! The tofu plate was great - get the guava chipotle sauce - yum! the fish tacos were pretty good although we didn't think they lived up to the rave reviews, and the pulled pork sandwich was good as well. I loved the sweet potato side. Coleslaw was okay, corn was sweet and fresh. Not a lot of seating so it can be a bit hard to find a table. A sure stop if you are driving down the east coast!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grape452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Who needs a Michelin Star !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stopped here whilst driving the East Coast of Oahu road having seen the place showcased on Diners Drive Ins and Dives. Turned out to be a great decision the food was healthy fresh and fantastic value. I am on a gluten free diet and was well looked after.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank originalbartman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

If you are driving through Waimanalo, this is an essential stop. The best healthy local Hawaiian eats you'll find on Oahu. Their fresh and organic plate lunches and acai bowls cannot be beat.

Helpful?
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Home Waimanalo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing