We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waimanalo home cooking!”
Review of Sweet Home Waimanalo - CLOSED

Sweet Home Waimanalo
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Westminster, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Waimanalo home cooking!”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Gotta try the chicken! (When they have it) Brisket is good also. Waimanalo greens are great and Cornbread is to die for!!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    49
    13
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Slow Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful healthy food alfresco! Cool roof top garden!

Helpful?
Thank Mumbai_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Level Contributor
309 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed May 10, 2012 via mobile

The fish tacos were delicious. The fish tasted very fresh, the salsa was fabulous and the bok choy slaw was very good. The fruit iced tea was delicious. The salmon burger was a major disappointment. It was very breadcrumb tasting and should be avoided. I would try other things on the menu. We saw many guests enjoying acai bowls. Picnic tables outside were shaded and this is a fun casual place to stop.

Helpful?
Thank rf06903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Healthy Food”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed in Waimanalo for 4 nights and actually ate here 3 out of the 4 days. Food is tastey, fresh, healthy and very nice and friendly staff. On our last night we just picked up food to store in our refrigerator and eat at dinner time. HIGHLY recommend stopping here for lunch or dinner or dinner to take home for later on. Kris

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Dinners, Drive-in and Dives was here..............”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were driving by this restaurant on April 5th and spotted TV film crew filming. We stopped and were told it was closed for a filming of a Food Network TV Show. I asked if it was Dinners, Drive-in and Dives" and yes it was. They were shooting the patio scene that day and Guy Fieri was coming the following day to do the kitchen shot. I was just sorry we did not have the chance to eat here. Can't wait to watch this episode.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank duncanboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Home Waimanalo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing