We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourites”

Bellows Field Beach Park
Ranked #3 of 17 things to do in Waimanalo
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“One of my favourites”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Bellows would have to be one of my favourite beaches. The water is beautiful and sand is powder and it's nice and quiet. Great facilities like beach volley ball, camping areas, canteens and toilets. It's perfect anytime of year.

Helpful?
2 Thank 3mJ87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    57
    11
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schertz, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very quiet beach with very fine sand. Great for body surfing. Great surroundings and the view is fantastic. Had a great time.

Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best beach on Oahu”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were staying in waikiki and this little excursion was about 45 minutes from our condo. On the recommendation of a retired Marine, it did not disappoint us. The old guard shack by the main road with the sign, Closed Daily Until 1200 for Military Exercises, almost deterred us. Stay the speed limit, MPs can be touchy about that, and you will be rewarded with almost 1&1/2 miles of pristine beauty all to yourselves. Remember to mind your p's&qs, you are on the door steps of a military installation, so the USMC is probably watching. Great sun, nice shade and balmy breezes, cool surf fantastic day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank urn2gonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must see”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The best beach in town,Quiet, beautiful sand, treasure hiding place, original, peaceful area, will be back for sure, belong to military

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank linhmarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“If you can find it, you should go.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Bellows Beach was really beautiful, quiet and had very few visitors. It was tough to find. Just keep driving and driving and driving once you turn onto to gated road and you've arrived. You'll think U are lost. Unfort, the man-of-war were floating around during our brief visit so we stayed on the beach wo too much real ocean time. Still, peaceful and beautiful.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Merriman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bellows Field Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Bellows Field Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing