We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The best birthday!

We moved here a few days ago and happened to be my daughter’s 11th birthday! She loves horses so we... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
365to808
,
Honolulu, Hawaii
Great experience!

Rode the 9am ride and it was an exceptional experience. Molly was leading our ride and she was very... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Lauren P
,
San Diego, California
Read all 1,190 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Oahu
from $91.59
More Info
from $97.44
More Info
Paradise Cove Luau
1,449 Reviews
from $107.00
More Info
from $181.19
More Info
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveler rating
992
120
38
20
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
992
120
38
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset ride private ride polo field great ride horseback riding on the beach riding experience an experienced rider beautiful horses polo lesson north shore polo match took pictures bucket list great pictures great guide beautiful beach awesome experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,171 - 1,176 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed December 19, 2013

My wife and I live in the Island but never made it down for a sunset trail ride before. It was a great experience from start to finish! The people are very knowledgeable and patient with new riders. We watched a great sunset and had plenty of photo opportunity's. We found the experience a great one for visitors or locals! We plan on taking our friends from the mainland when they arrive! They even had a lovely spot for my mother in law (who uses a cane) to sit and watch the horses and the water while we went on the ride. Very accommodating and would do again!

Date of experience: December 2013
1  Thank NSDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We went along to the Hawaii v India match at Hawaii Polo Club. At $10 per person, a real bargain for Hawaii. Park your car anywhere you like (no charge) and set yourself up for the afternoon - some people came very prepared! Great location, with its own nice little bit of beach. The support game wasn't too exciting, but gave something to sharpen camera skills. Before the main game, there were a number of skydivers who dropped onto the centre of the field, which was good to watch.

Had never seen a proper game before, so wasn't sure what to expect. Was fast paced and great fun to watch. A very informal atmosphere too - great way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

Date of experience: September 2013
Thank bikeeandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

What a disappointment. They advertise riding on the beach. Not a hoof on my horse touched the beach. You get to ride along side the beach. The worst part, you are required to wear a helmet! We grew up with horses!!! They don't bother to tell you this until after you arrive and cannot cancel. Makes for a fabulous photo opp!!! Would not recommend this ride! Guides were nice but the experience stops there!

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank MontegoSundance
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

What a great ride and great guide. Very friendly and informative. Lobed cantering horse around the polo field. Nice beach ride along the coast. Beautiful horse's. Glad I went!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank SamanthaW6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Whenever we are on the North Shore, we always look out for the Polo grounds. Whenever they are playing, we try and stop in and watch a little bit. Very fun to see, especially pretty much right next to the beach.

Date of experience: July 2012
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews