We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fast, good, and cheap - a winner!”
Review of Koa Pancake House

Koa Pancake House
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Wahiawa
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Kingwood, TX
Level Contributor
140 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fast, good, and cheap - a winner!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stopped by her without any knowledge other than the packed parking lot. Omelettes were great, portions enormous, and service was fast. Spotted a strawberry crepe and we got one of those to share. Loved it. Lots of military folks here and locals. They know where to eat. Very busy on a Saturday morning, but that's gonna happen at a good place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kgwd000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quick, great breakfast”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here before heading to the North Shore for a dive. Selection was pretty big and kind of regretted not trying some of the fried rice. The food I had was excellent however, and everything came out quickly. Cheap too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamSafD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Pancakes, but crowded”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Pancakes were light and fluffy! Coffee was decent and my omelet was pretty good too. Its like a hawaiian IHOP lol but a little better. It was a bit too crowded for my taste so I felt rushed but thats probably expected on a sunday morning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleenie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cheap Quick Good”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Food is good, prices are cheap I go here often. They are VERY busy on the weekend so getting a seat can be a problem, the service is quick even when they are packed you get your food pretty quickly.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank angelsjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Pretty decent cheap food”
Reviewed May 23, 2008

Pretty decent cheap food

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Koa Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing