We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Pineapple!”
Review of Dole Plantation

Dole Plantation
Book In Advance
More Info
$194.12*
and up
Circle Island with Pearl Harbor Tour
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Wahiawa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pineapple plantation which offers the largest maze in the world for children to enjoy.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I love Pineapple!”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

So we came here as part of the "all day island tour", its an amazing place. From the pineapple fields, to the cafe and shop. Get the Dole whip. Amazing pineapple soft ice cream! YUM!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arron1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    878
    1,479
    1,221
    396
    205
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pjpowers82
Level Contributor
230 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Worth stopping in on the way to the north shore”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I wouldn't spend a lot of time here, but it's worth stopping in. You'll learn a little more than you probably need to know about Pineapple but it is interesting.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjpowers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowflake, Arizona
Level Contributor
188 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great time for the whole family”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Took the family here and had a great time for all. It was educational to see the different stages of growth and the food we at there was delicious. We got some good souvenirs for the kids too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cjfcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Mostly a big gift shop”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The Dole Plantation is a great stop if you are traveling between the south and north side of the island, this is a great place to stop and take a break. There is a maze and a short train ride, if you've got kids, or have time to kill, go ahead and do both. We did the train ride, and it was fine, but it was rather short. This is a working plantation, so it was really interesting to see how pineapples grow. The main reason most people stop here is the gift shop, its huge, and they have pineapple ice cream, which is quite good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Extremely touristic”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

It seems like there's almost nothing left after the huge plantation. The place is very touristic, the shop offers a great variety of souvenirs but the place lacks authenticity for me (the pineapple plantation sells dried pineapple produced in Asia). But you can taste the greatest fresh pineapple in your life there. Prices high, I'd go only if passing nearby.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fandorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dole Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing