We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun tourist attraction, great gift shop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dole Plantation

Dole Plantation
Book In Advance
More Info
$194.12*
and up
Circle Island with Pearl Harbor Tour
Ranked #1 of 9 things to do in Wahiawa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Pineapple plantation which offers the largest maze in the world for children to enjoy.
Tyler, TX
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun tourist attraction, great gift shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

They have a train and maze that are more fun for kids than adults, but we definitely enjoyed the views and the gift shop which offers fresh pineapple products in many forms. If you are in the area, it's definitely worth stopping. If you are coming from Waikiki beach, it may not be worth the hours drive to get out there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kwandrews7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,033 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    828
    1,433
    1,181
    388
    203
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice stop on the way to Polynesian Cultural Center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stopped at the Dole Plantation during a tour that also took us to Pearl Harbor and the Polynesian Cultural Center. It was a beautifully manicured property, and we had 1/2 hour to 45 minutes there. We shopped in the store and had the legendary Dole Whip, which was very good. They had a demonstration going on showing the best way to tell if a pineapple is ripe, and where and how to cut it properly. My husband and I bought some coffee in the store. Yes, it is a tourist destination, but aren't most of the people that go there tourists anyway? We were there to tour Oahu, and this is a must stop along the way. My husband and I both enjoyed the little time we had there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CubsGirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice stop on the way to North Shores”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We planned to stop by on the way to North Shore. The attraction has a 20-minute train ride, the world's largest maze that takes anywhere between 45-60 minutes to complete and a shop that sells not just farm produce but all sorts of touristy stuff. The pineapple ice-cream is great. My favourite was Uncle Woody's Corn on the Cob garnished with various spices. "Uncle Woody" told me that the corn is grown locally and is organic. The Baja spices one was my favourite.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A little expensive for the experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Dole Plantation is a working fruit and vegetable farm. There is a train that you can ride around the plantation, but there is not much to see on the trip. The highlight of the expensive train ride is a piece of pineapple at the end. Unless you are grasping for things to do while on Oahu or you have "Visit Dole Plantation" on your Bucket List, don't spend your time here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank razorbackshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem OR
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Ice cream was delicious. Lots of goodies to choose from if you have lots of money. Free sample of pineapple was tasty.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dole Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing