We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Good Meal”
Review of Assaggio Mililani

Assaggio Mililani
Ranked #2 of 62 Restaurants in Mililani
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
219 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Relaxing Good Meal”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Per the waiter's recommendation, had a very good Chicken Anchovy Olio. Tasty, but could have had a bit more anchovies! I will go back next time I'm in Mililani. Spent at least 2 hours eating and talking, and although the restaurant was busy, did not feel rushed

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Captain J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    33
    10
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yumm!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The restaurant is cozy and intimate. We go there when ever I'm on O'ahu on business or for pleasure and it's worth the drive out to Mililani location even though there are closer ones in Ala Moana, Kahala and Hawaii Kai. My favorite dish is the Chicken Anchovy Olio which is simple and very tasty. The staff is friendly and very attentive, without being too intrusive while dining. Can't get any better than this!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Superflylocalguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“the house salad is a must”
Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

i always start with the chilled potatoe soup and the house salad. Both are excellent and unique to any place in Hawaii.

Most dishes allow to select chicken, beef, seafood, veal or vegetarian.
The small plates are plenty.
I visited this restaurant many times, and was never disappointed.
The restaurant Is popular and one of my favorite.

Helpful?
1 Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mililani, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotspot”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

One of Mililani's hotspots. It's a beautiful restaurant with a nice atmosphere, good food, friendly staff.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Celebrate something special here...”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

This is the fanciest restaurant in Mililani. Come here to celebrate birthdays, Mother's Day, etc. The food is always tasty and the service good. There is usually a fresh rose to add to the classiness of this eatery.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank watchthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Assaggio Mililani also viewed

 

Been to Assaggio Mililani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing