We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Beach in Hawaii”
The Beach @ Malaekahana
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beach @ Malaekahana
Sapcious well equipped kitchen Dine in or out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
The Beach @ Malaekahana
Sapcious well equipped kitchen
Dine in or out
Dining and Kitchen
Plenty of space to converse
#1 Upstairs Makai Bedroom
#2 Upstairs Makai Bedroom
#3 Upstairs Makai Bedroom
One of two upstairs bathrooms. Each bathroom has a full tub !
#5 Lower Mauka Bedroom
#4 Lower Mauka Bedroom
Lower Bathroom.
Very Secluded Beach.  Nobody that way...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Laie, Oahu, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
269Carguy
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Beach in Hawaii”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First rate property, excellent service and maintenance, Lovely views and location, Highly recommend.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alan B
Orem, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect Home for Large Family”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have rented a home from Bill and Nancy and in my opinion it was even better than the first time (which I didn't think was possible.) We searched for many hours for the right house at the right price and this house was PERFECT for both. We had 5 couples and needed a house with 5 bedrooms with queen beds and this house fit our needs beautifully. The bedrooms were spread out and had lots of privacy. It was wonderful to have a table large enough to all sit at the table and enjoy a family dinner together. The yard was huge. Nancy and Bill had provided plenty of beach towels and boogie boards for our use. The grill was brand new and fabulous!! Several of my siblings commented how much they enjoyed the fact that the house was not on the main road and in a very private neighborhood away from the traffic and crowds. They had nothing but good to say about where we stayed.
There was even enough room to park 4 cars easily. The beach was beautiful. We loved walking out each morning on the beach and watching the sunrise. Honestly it couldn't have been any better. I would recommend this house to anyone! It is probably one of the best values on Oahu. Thanks Bill and Nancy for another great stay in paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewed September 8, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uah
Reviewed May 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Dakota
Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2013
Aloha K Mc. and Ohana

Sounds like you all had a really GREAT vacation, spending lot's of quality family time at the home and the beach.
Yes, the home does offer alot of space for all to be comfortable and still have a little hide away for the quite time we all need after a full day out and about the Island.
One of the nicest things about this house is it's access to the secluded beach.
It is not uncommon to be the only person within eyesight.

So glad you all enjoyed yourselves, and we hope to see you next year !
Ahui ho (until we meet again), ALOHA !

Nancy and Ohana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed August 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing