We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much to see, do and learn!”

Polynesian Cultural Center
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
$64.95*
and up
Polynesian Cultural Center Admission
More Info
$104.95*
and up
Polynesian Cultural Center Luau
More Info
$194.76*
and up
Oahu Circle Island with Pearl Harbor Tour
Ranked #2 of 15 things to do in Laie
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Polynesian Cultural Center is one of the most visited destinations in Hawaii! Our beautiful 42 acre park, which sits along the northeast edge of Oahu, features six distinct Polynesian villages, Hawaii, Aotearoa, Fiji, Tahiti, Tonga and Samoa. We offer numerous dining options including daily luaus which provides a delicious island themed buffet and lively entertainment. Our award winning evening show, Ha: Breath of Life features over 100 Polynesian performers, presenting a stirring tale of love, adventure, life and death and featuring championship level fireknife dancers and jaw dropping special effects. We also provide a variety of shops and kiosks offering everything from aloha inspired clothing to quality ukuleles, and island souvenirs to fine jewelry.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed December 4, 2009

I have enjoyed my day there as there's so much to see, do and learn. Be sure you go there as early as possible and enjoy the full day. The evening show is also very well done and worth watching.

3  Thank lengsng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6,102 - 6,106 of 6,995 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2009

Just the final show for the night ("Ha") was worth the admission price. We chose the "Ambassador" package and it was perfect for us. Get there early and spend the whole day with the included guided tour of the various cultural centers. The dinner buffet (luau) is great and the first poi I ever tasted that I liked! Cousin Eddy (the entertainment MC and performer) was fantastic for the dinner show. The final show rivals anything on the island. We didn't make it to the IMAX (included in the admission) and couldn't come back for the "Free in 3" (free re-entrance in the next 3 days) because we were off the Big Island, but we'll be back. Well worth the drive to Laie.

1  Thank Kevin0609Bend_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

This was our second visit to PCC, the first being 32 years ago. This visit was much less enjoyable. We paid for an Ambassador Package and felt it was not worth the extra money. First, we had to wait for them to start the canoe parade while they hawked ice cream for $5 a cup before they began the show. Then the sky opened up and it poured and we got soaked. We ran for cover and missed most of the canoe parade. When the rain stopped and we stepped back to watch the end of the parade, our guide brought us rain ponchos. Nice timing. We were already soaked. We did not have enough time to see all the villages (but were assured we could use our tickets for the next 2 days). Yeah right, we're going to pay AGAIN for the round shuttle out to the PCC from Waikiki -- NOT. The Prime Rib Dinner we chose was just okay. The show was a real disappointment, kinda boring; except for the Fire Knife Dancers, who were really GREAT. The show we saw 32 years ago was so much more entertaining.

2  Thank kheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2009

This place is about an hour away from Waikiki and hubby and I wanted to experience the much talked about Culture Center. It was a disappointment at the least. There was barely anything excited either the hubby or me, and we tried to make the most of being there. The cultural presentations were more like a show with a huge audience and everyday activities peppered with humor, and minimal personal touch. The activities were a disappointment, nothing that we hadn't done before, or would drive one hour to do again. Maybe its just us, we have seen these kinda things (and better) before. The food was quite terrible for vegetarians - very limited choice, and not great taste. The one thing that *was* good was the movie that showed - about scuba diving and need to protect reefs all over the world - truly fascinating I tell you. Also, they did have a fire dance at the end - which was decent - but nothing spectacular. I've seen these kind of fire dancers do even more dangerous stunts in the past. Anyways, there were some good things but I wouldn't recommend anyone here.

3  Thank Suave15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2009

My wife & I, (retired, early sixties,Canadians) visited Hawaii for the first time in October 2009. We thoroughly enjoyed our day at the Polynesian Cultural Center. The various cultural theme attractions were very good & some of the presentations were side splitting hilarious. Kudos to the young performers. We had purchased the Ali'i luau dinner package (about $88 US each) which included an all day pass (gates open at noon) a luau that started around 5:30 p.m. followed by Ha Breath Of Life evening show. The luau was good, well organized & done self serve buffet style with a reasonable variety of choices. The Breath of Life show was also enjoyable.

We were staying in Waikiki & had a car rental so we drove ourselves to the Polynesian Cultural Center. Even though the Center opened at noon we started out early (about 8:00 a.m.) & took Hwy 72 past Diamond Head & Koko Head, following the coast (spectacular scenery, various scenic lookouts, beaches). Taking our time getting to the Cultural Center & enjoying the sights made for an enjoyable morning.

1  Thank coupletogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Polynesian Cultural Center also viewed

 

Been to Polynesian Cultural Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing