We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour Guide in Oahu”
Review of KaPili Tours

KaPili Tours
Ranked #5 of 18 Tours in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: KaPili is locally grown and owned and offers full day tours that circle the island of Oahu stopping in to share the views and knowledge of the food, land, culture and magical spirit of Oahu. We offer private tours for small groups only so that everyone can have plenty of time to take in beautiful Oahu surroundings. See the real Hawaii from the locals.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

The tour of the island was first class all the way, we were treated like family and made to feel really special, nothing was to much to ask for as Charles was only to happy to make our experience a truely unquie one. We learnt so much and laughed alot as well. We would only recommend using KaPili Tours if you want the best....!! Locally family owed and operated which was really important to us, we would do it all again in a heartbeat...Mahalo, Shan and Ed

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Eddie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kale J, Guest Relations Manager at KaPili Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016

Mahalo Nui Shan & Ed! Meeting you both and sharing our Island and Culture with you was Truly my Pleasure. We had a Blast! Its always interesting to share cultural values and history with others from indigenous lands like yourselves. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to building a lifetime friendship with you. A hui hou a e malama pono, (Until we meet again, take care in righteousness) Kale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"island tour"
in 11 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 4 reviews
"dole plantation"
in 2 reviews
"macadamia nuts"
in 2 reviews
"small group setting"
in 2 reviews
"full day tour"
in 2 reviews
"what do you want"
in 2 reviews
"local perspective"
in 2 reviews
"small van"
in 2 reviews
"great overview"
in 2 reviews
"real oahu"
in 2 reviews
"the entire island"
in 3 reviews
"shaved ice"
in 3 reviews
"fried banana"
in 2 reviews
"dropped off"
in 2 reviews
Filter

78 - 82 of 124 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2016

What an amazing adventure! An entire day of beauty and delight! Kale is such a kind spirit with a flair for fun! It was obvious from the get go that no two tours are the same. He goes with the vibe of his guests and caters to their style. We absolutely loved visiting places owned by locals. We had some of the most delicious pastries, fresh fruits, chicken, shrimp and shaved ice ever! Kale, being a native, is so knowledgeable of the culture and the beauty of the Island. Highly recommend this tour be the first thing on your list to do while on the Island of Oahu!! Mahalo!!!

1  Thank indianagirlygirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kale J, Guest Relations Manager at KaPili Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Mahalo for the Kind words Tammy. We had such a beautiful time with your 'Ohana (Family). The food is ALWAYS the Best!! The Local people here truly appreciate the support, love, and opportunity to share their ALOHA SPIRIT with each of you. You, your husband, son and parents were the BESTEST and I say that with ALL of my Pu'uwai (Heart). A Hui Hou a e Malama Pono (Until We Meet Again, Take Care in Righteousness), Kale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

To say Kale was awesome is an understatement !!! He is knowledgeable and very personable. The tour is great for and size group or just individuals. Kale is a kind spirit that resonates the HILife.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 581kelvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kale J, Guest Relations Manager at KaPili Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2016

Mahalo Kelvin! I had great day with You and your Wife. Visiting the Home of the Crusaders (Marcus Marriotas Alum) and the Kona Brewery (Stickers. lol) were definitely highlights of our trip. Ono Steak and Shrimp Shack is ALWAYS the BOMB!! and everything else we covered around the island. Much Love for the Day. Mahalo for connecting on Facebook with us. Its always a Blessing making new friends. Good luck to your Lil Cuzzin at Oregon and best blessings for your next business venture. A Hui Hou a e Malama Pono (Until We Meet Again, Take Care in Righteousness), Kale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016

The tour was the highlight of our stay!! We really enjoyed Kale and tour! When I originally chose this tour, I was straddling the fence because the amount of tours that take place in Oahu. BUT, I am SOOO HAPPY that my family and I chose this tour. Our tour guide Kale treated my family and I like we were family which made the tour even more cool and entertaining!! This tour is custom made to your liking too!! Kale was very accomdating, especially with my Mom being on crutches. (I have already recommended this tour to everyone I know who is visiting!!) The ride was comfortable, local food places were delicious, the beaches were beautiful, I loved going to Turtle Bay, the Halona Blow Hole, Ko'olau Mountain (lookout) and so much more!! Throughout the tour I learned alot of information about history and culture of Hawaii. Again, it was AMAZING!!!

Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kale J, Guest Relations Manager at KaPili Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Aloha Rachel, I had such a Great time with you and your 'Ohana. Mahalo for your kind words and sharing your experiences. Can't wait for you to return to our beautiful Hawaiian island of O'ahu. A Hui Hou a e Malama Pono (Until We Meet again, Take Care in Righteousness), Uncle Kale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2016

We booked with KaPili Tours recently as we were trying to avoid the big busy coach options. We weren't disappointed. Kale arrived on time and greeted us with a big aloha, a smile and a hug.
The transport was very comfortable and clean with plenty of room to move.
What we enjoyed most about the island tour with Kale was his passion for what he does and his knowledge of Oahu. He also asked each of us at the start of the tour what we wanted to see and adapted the tour to take in these suggestions.
We tried soo many different delicious foods along the way that you could almost call the Island Tour a Gourmet Tour. It was amazing!!
We loved being able to get in and out of places quickly being a small group and not having to wait for a coach load of people each time and some of the places that Kale took us to also meant that we avoided a lot of the really busy touristy spots which we loved.
We would thoroughly recommend booking an island tour with this company.

Pete & Karen
Australia

Thank Stider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kale J, Guest Relations Manager at KaPili Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Aloha Pete and Karen,
I was an amazing day! Yes, I agree the Local Food here on O'ahu is "Ono!" (Delicious!) Mahalo for your Beautiful words of Praise and Encouragement. We take Great Pride in Sharing our Aloha and Mana'o (Knowledge) of our Island Paradise. A Hui Hou a e Malama Pono (Until We Meet Again, Take Care in Righteousness), Kale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KaPili Tours also viewed

 

Been to KaPili Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing