We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the sushi bar”
Review of Naupaka Terrace - CLOSED

Naupaka Terrace
Price range: $20 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Overlooking the pool, Naupaka Terrace is Ihilani's informal all-day dining restaurant. Enjoy the taste of Hawaiian selections, sampling of contemporary island cuisine uniquely ours, blending fresh local ingredients for lunch and dinner.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Wife and I recently stayed at Aulani and wandered over to Naupaka to enjoy a little sushi. We sat at the sushi bar both nights and loved the sushi chef! I apologize for forgetting his name because was outstanding! Very friendly and fun and helpful. W tried several rolls as well as some sashimi. The octopus Nd sweet shrimp were our two favorites. We returned Saturday night for the Japanese buffet. Good value, nice fresh sushi and the steak was excellent as well. Wild definitely recommend a visit.

1  Thank aaronwargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW_Marriott_Ihilani, Manager at Naupaka Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the freshly prepared sushi on several occasions and had your favorites on the menu. Our staff enjoys personalizing your experience and getting to know you. We sincerely appreciate you dining with us at the Ushio-Tei sushi bar and the “Tabehodai” all you can eat buffet. For your next visit, we invite you to try Naupaka Terrace for the seafood or “Taste of Ihilani” buffet to entice your food cravings. Thank you again and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 152 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

I loved the grilled fish sandwhich. It was fresh and deliciously seasoned! Prices were not bad, condiering that you are in Hawaii :)

Thank LRR_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW_Marriott_Ihilani, Manager at Naupaka Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your compliments. We were happy to hear that you loved the grilled fish sandwich! Thank you for choosing to dine with us, a hui hou, until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Enjoyed their breakfast buffet with a friend. Their Kona coffee is wonderful, and the fact that you can pretty much have whatever you want to eat doesn't disappoint. There is various kinds of fresh fruit, plus your standard bacon and eggs, waffles you can cook yourself, or the chef will make you an omelet. However, there is also some Japanese/Hawaiian food available with rice, soy sauce, etc. I'm so glad there restaurant is here and it is open air so the breeze and view of the ocean can't be beat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Slowhand1527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW_Marriott_Ihilani, Manager at Naupaka Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing that beautiful picture. We were elated to hear that your annual visit was pleasurable and that you are always excited about the various menu options. We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Buffet breakfast provides lots of food for great value! Made-to-order omelettes were the best! Great selection of tasty, healthy items and also not so healthy goodness.

Thank Juan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW_Marriott_Ihilani, Manager at Naupaka Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

We appreciate your review. For your next stay, we invite you to visit the juicer station during the breakfast buffet as another healthy option. We look forward to your return visit! Sincerest Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We ate several meals at Naupaka Terrace, including breakfast and dinner. Service was slow at times but the staff was very pleasant and the food quality excellent. Our favorite restaurant on JW Marriott Property.

Thank sandnsun61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JW_Marriott_Ihilani, Manager at Naupaka Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

Thank you for your review. We can certainly see why you were upset about the slow service at times as you may have been celebrating a special occasion. We were elated to hear that you enjoyed the food and friendly staff that you returned multiple times during your stay. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naupaka Terrace also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing