We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value in Ko Olina”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Value in Ko Olina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

First, this is a timeshare facility that rents out available rooms, as well. While this is unappealing to some folks, it is an excellent choice in the Ko Olina area because there aren't a lot of dining options in the immediate vicinity (and those that are available are expensive). The rooms here offer a lot of space - some of the largest on the island - and have kitchens, which makes it convenient to get some groceries and save a bit over the course of your trip.

The vacation club is on the south end of the lagoons, which are incredible. If you're considering staying at the J.W. Marriott (excellent but pricey) or the Disney resort, I'd urge you to give this property a try. You will have a lot more room in these suites, a kitchen, and perhaps a bit more relaxation as a result.

Room Tip: Ocean-facing is best. Don't be fooled by the "marina facing" rooms; the marina is noth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Josh! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club. We are pleased to learn the kitchen in your villa as well as its size helped enhance your experience with us. Your comments and tips are greatly appreciated! Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    705
    233
    82
    56
See reviews for
1,462
918
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Shame on me for not doing more research upfront. We went in the 'off season' and there were so many kids in the pool, it was terrible from a noise standpoint (I didn't even want to sit on the balcony). We actually loved the one bedroom suite that we had, but we had to change rooms. We paid extra for a penthouse, top floor room. There was a family of about 20 or so that had 3 suites across the hall and the kids ran up and down the halls, slamming doors all night. It was terrible. I called to have security take care of the issue and they only talked to one of the 3 rooms unfortunately. So we changed rooms and ended up by the trash dumpsters, which were emptied all day long. It was noisey and smelly :( I would never stay here again and probably not another timeshare...

Room Tip: Stay at the JW Marriott in Ko Olina instead. Get a penthouse room (if you can), if you don't wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We apologize for your inconveniences during your stay and would like to learn more about your issues. Please contact our customer care office at customer.care@vacationclub.com or by calling us at 1-800-860-9384 so we may further assist you. Thank you again for your review and we hope to hear from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is by far the best hotel on the island...PERIOD. The staff was excellent! Everyone from the GM to the beach chair guys ALWAYS said aloha every time you walk past. Longboards was a great place for happy hour. They have half off food and drinks, if you are on a budget and still want to eat out. The lagoon is a public beach, but you would never know it by how empty it is. I have never seen a hotel with grounds like this. The water features and flowers are everywhere you look...absolutely GORGEOUS! So if you are hesitant on pulling the trigger, don't be! Perfect location and hotel. I honestly couldn't tell you one thing wrong with this place. Thank you Marriott Beach Club for an unforgettable vacation!

Room Tip: Ask for an oceanview room on either the 1st or second tower. We had one on the 3rd tower, nice vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Hi Raymond! Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! It is great to hear we were able to make your vacation relaxing and especially unforgettable! It is our pleasure to provide you with great service and an unforgettable vacation experience. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Hubs and I go to Hawaii about once a year. We've stayed plenty of places but Ko'Olina cannot be beat. Its just far enough from Honolulu to not be so crowded, but close enough to be accessible to shopping and such. We love the full kitchens in the villas. We go to Safeway in Kapolei for provisions and like to cook our own meals, even go downstairs and grill. I did notice the utensils/dishware/appliances had been gotten a little "worn" since we first started staying there (May 2006) so hopefully they will be refreshed. Still, it beats having to eat every meal out! I especially love the washer and dryer in the unit. That alone has me sold. You need to be able to wash your swimsuits, towels, etc... Speaking of swimming, they have the best pool of any hotel we've stayed at yet. Im speaking specifically about the big one lined with lava rocks and a cave with waterfall... love it!!! And then theres the lagoon for some ocean swimming too. Absolutely the best hotel of all. We found this treasure early on in our travels and have returned a few times, but still bounced around trying other places... we're done. Ko'Olina it is...

Room Tip: Get the villa with kitchen and laundry!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank ReefRunway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We are thrilled that Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club is now your favorite resort in Hawaii! Your comments on the worn appearance of the appliances and dishware will be shared with the appropriate managers. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you in Hawaii again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my family ...... Stunning views of the lagoon, excellent pool and spa, very scenic backdrop of lush green landscapes with the ocean backdrop and of course warm hospitality of Marriott standards! More affordable dinning and cuisine options should be provided inside the hotel. Complementary breakfast should be offered ...... This will make the hotel more favorite among travelers who are frequently visiting Hawaiian Islands and choose to stay in a Marriott property. Lots of resort buying, time sharing options and sales that they will try to attract you with during your stay. The cultural Polynesian shows with dinners are in the next block. You can purchase tickets from the hotel to experience these shows. Nice hotel for exclusive beach experience in Hawaii!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitras L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the stunning views, pool and spa areas! Your feedback regarding our food and beverage department will be noted and shared with the appropriate managers. Thank you again for your review and we hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Hawaii!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

As Marriott Vacation Club owners for the past 25 years we have traveled far and wide to many Marriott properties. Ko Olina Beach Club stands head and shoulders above them all. Not just for the vacation site but for the friendliness of the staff there and the amenities it offers guests and owners. We were fortunate enough to get a 2 bedroom Ocean View Villa in the Kona Tower, villa 20613 which had an excellent ocean view and an amazing sunset from the balcony. The property is on one of the many lagoons along the Kapolei coastline. A wonderful beach area with many different pool areas. We were in front of the pool where most of the families seemed to meet. There are two other quieter pools, one reserved for the quieter adult types a Serene Pool. The grounds of the resort are a tropical paradise, meandering paths with lots of sitting areas in both sun and shade. There is also a jogging or walking path that runs between the beach area and the pools area. This stretches for quite a way in front of the marina and other resort properties, probably a mile or more. A very popular jogging and walking site and wide enough to make everyone happy. There are two restaurants on site and although we didn't go over the JW Marriott we were told there are several good restaurants there too, within walking distance. We did try Longboats a casual restaurant. We were not impressed with the meals there however Chuck's is a different story. Outstanding food and service, certainly at least 4 star in our book. We ate there on 3 different occasions and were more than satisfied with what they offer. The steaks are outstanding, center cut sirloin and the 6oz Filet were absolutely perfect and if you're not too hungry try the soup and salad bar. The service there is 5 star.The Marketplace does have a good take-out pizza if you just want to do a pizza and a drink. Also we should mention that the Luau on Tuesday evening is a 'must see'. Not sure what those other folks saw that gave it a 'poor' rating. The show was first class and the food was more than just ok. Anyway if you want to catch the flavor of Hawaii don't miss it. Also should mention there is a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes between the various resorts within the Ko Olina area. Also if you are renting a car at the airport we would recommend Thrifty, great price and good fast pickup service. We paid $88.35 for a weekly rate plus tax for a total of $119.82 for a Chevy Equinox. Incidentally no parking fee for owners at this resort. We definitely recommend Ko Olina Beach Club if you're heading to Oahu and it will be our first choice when we return.

Room Tip: Not as quiet on the north side but we love to hear children having fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank unionjack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club! We are thrilled to learn you feel the resort stands above other Vacation Club properties. Your comments regarding our friendly associates and tips for potential travelers are greatly appreciated! Thank you for being a part of Marriot Vacation Club and we look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The resort is very beautiful, a bit far from any action. Out two bedroom villa was very comfortable and clean - and we loved the balcony with ocean view every morning.

We wanted to give the resort 5 stars BUT the service we experienced dragged down their score. My wife is from Japan and arrived before me. She reports the Japanese staff who greeted her was not helpful- just sending her to front desk. Also, our villa was supposed to be cleaned once during our week long stay but this did not happen, even after I called to remind them.

Overall, you may expect 5 star beauty but just 3 star service - for an average score of 4.

Room Tip: We had ocean view on 7th floor - beautiful every morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Scott. While we are glad your villa was comfortable and clean, we apologize our staff was unable to accommodate you. Your comments regarding the front desk and housekeeping will be shared with the leadership team at the resort. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again at Marriott’s Ko Olina Beach Club!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing