We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TOP-NOTCH RESORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Shasta Lake, California, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“TOP-NOTCH RESORT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed a week in a two bedroom, two bath villa on the 8th floor in the Hale Nai'a Tower. Our view panned from the ocean to the lagoon to the marina. This is the quiet side of the building, away from the noise of the family pool complex. We enjoyed walking along the beachfront jogging/walking path to the other quieter pool areas. Also, during the day, we could watch the tugs maneuver barges in and out of the commercial harbor just south of the marina. Or, we could take part in a variety of free resort activities such as the botanical walk, golf tips from a pro, yoga, etc. At night, we would sit by the waterfall staircase and listen to local Hawaiian performers. The grounds are immaculate and the staff superb. Costco, Safeway, and Foodland are located in nearby Kapolei for groceries, etc. Although there are several restaurants at the resorts in the area, be prepared for resort prices. Otherwise, hit some of the local restaurants in Kapolei. For those who prefer not to walk, there is a free shuttle that traverses the area. Unless you're an owner or you're using another Marriott property to exchange, parking is $35.00 per day. Public parking is available at each lagoon area, but it fills quickly. The largest of the public lots is at lagoon #4, near the Hale Nai'a building.

Room Tip: Always try for the 6th floor and above to put you above the trees. Always ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,890
    705
    233
    82
    56
See reviews for
1,462
918
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (791)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
163 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

Nice property if you like noisy kids everywhere. We checked in and as a long time Marriott person I asked for an upgrade. Sure we can for an extra $60 per night, otherwise you are stuck with a low bad view room.

I complained to Marriot Vacation Club Headquarters and they called me back but essentially said “tough luck buddie”.

We will now be VERY CAUTIOUS of staying a Marriott Vacation or Beach clubs. (will NOT stay ever again)

The BBQ grills around the pool were nice.

Room Tip: call ahead and know exactly what quality room you will get
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank By C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

My wife and I used Marriott Rewards points to stay 10 nights in a 1 bedroom ocean view suite. We were given a beautiful ocean view room on the 3rd floor of Hale Nai'a which is the closest building to the lagoon and ocean.
The sunset view was to die for and the waterfall and palms added to the beauty. The only drawback is the noise from children going under the falls and playing in the hot tubs. They are loud at times but having a great time. Would not give up the view to lessen the noise.
The rooms are well appointed and comfortable. The bed was as good as any that I have slept on at any Marriott (Platinum Premiere since 2004).
The room was extremely clean and kitchen very well stocked. Washer and dryer in the suite. All soaps were supplied for sink, dishwasher and clothes washer.
Very modern and classy yet comfortable.
There were 8 gas grills over looking the water. There were clean and well stocked with long utensils.
The grounds were beautiful and lush. This place was impressive in all departments.
The staff was unbeatable. From Chelsea at check-in to the Housekeeping staff and Grounds crew.
We loved everything about our stay.
My only improvement idea would be to lower or eliminate the parking fee. I think the cost of the room whether in cash or on points is plenty.

Room Tip: Why come to Hawaii if you can not have an ocean view?
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sluf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

My brother and I made an emergency trip to Oahu when we were told our uncle was gravely ill. Both of us took the first available flights from the mainland and didn't have time to make hotel reservations. On arrival to Oahu, we were told that our uncle had died that morning. Ko'Olina was the closest group of hotels to our aunt's house. When we arrived at the Marriott and explained our situation to the front desk clerk, he was so kind. We had planned to book two rooms, but he was able to find us a two bedroom suite which saved us lots of money. We were unsure of our plans so we only booked the one night. The next morning, after we decided to stay another night, the staff honored the same rate for the suite. The hotel is certainly beautiful, clean and has wonderful amenities, but MOST important, they have staff who go above and beyond to be helpful and kind. I would recommend this hotel for any type of visit.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chd1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed in the Penthouse Ocean View of the Hale Kona building in the 2 bedroom and have never stayed a more luxurious place. The rooms are gorgeous high end well laid out and the staff were terrific.

There are 4 or 5 swimming pools all catering to different audiences, some adult only, some family oriented, some kid friendly like beach lagoon style to wade in slowly, slides, games, ... There are about 5 different hot tubs built with lava rock looking material. The 4 ocean lagoons are perfect for ocean experience with white sandy beaches with palm trees surrounding. The lagoons are protected from large waves so safe for kids and adults alike.

Room Tip: Get ocean view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Themeanbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

My family of four including 2 sons aged 12 and 8 stayed at this resort from April 23-26, and I have to say this was an amazingly beautiful resort with superbly maintained gardens, pools. The checkin staff were very professional and really welcomed us. We enjoyed the open air movie in the great lawn...what a great way to spend quality time with your family. The room was exceptionally good. It had full sized kitchen. We are MVC points owners and have been to other resorts and I can say this is one among the best. They offer complimentary freebies and activities which the kids enjoyed much. Prices are higher for anything you buy at this resort, but it is similar to any other resort in Hawaii. Overall a very positive and memorable vacation experience.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

I own a week here and we will never come back. There are way too many noisy unsupervised kids and the condition of the unit is subpar -- things are falling apart, shelves missing from refrigerator and the staff is less than helpful. There is a "quiet" pool that is anything but quiet, with people yapping on their cell phones or having loud conversations. Not restful at all. I wish we had stayed at the Royal Hawaiian or the Moana Surfrider instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Laraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing