We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Within driving distance to everything, Ko Olina offers private lagoons, perfect beach and the view! What a view it is. The rooms are large, clean and overall beautiful.
Everyone there is so happy to make sure you are well taken care of!

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryryshyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,436 - 1,442 of 3,232 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Marriott Beach Club is located on one of the four beautiful lagoons in Ko Olina. The beach area has multiple lounge chairs and a safe swimming area as all lagoons are protected by a break. There is a lit walkway that extends from the Marina down past all resorts that is great for viewing sunsets and getting some exercise. The Marriott has beautiful grounds that are well maintained with pools with good designs and perfect temperatures. Dukes poolside bar has great food and drink with live entertainment. The rooms are clean with very comfortable beds. They have two restaurants and multiple common BBQ areas if you want to cook your own dinners. They have a resort shuttle for the Ko Olina area and a Enterprise car rental on site. We have never experienced such warm, friendly and helpful staff than those at the Marriott. We definetly recommend this resort and we will be back ourselves in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan and Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Aloha Dan & Maureen! We appreciate your five-star review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club! It is rewarding to hear you had such an exceptional experience with us in Hawaii and we hope you will return soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Pluses: beautiful gardens, relaxing ambience, plenty of space and sunbed availability. Pool towels provided,friendly staff,plenty of family activities,gorgeous lagoon and unbelievable sunsets.

Minuses: email received prior to arriving advised the description room with mountain view may not mean you view a mountain. Considering I had advised it was my 40th wedding anniversary and we were there for our daughter's wedding we were very disappointed in opening our curtains to find we had a panoramic view of the car park where the smokers congregated. Every other celebratory occasion when we have booked accommodation have usually at least provided us with s bottle of wine or flowers. However on this occasion we had a "special" rubber wristband which identified us as an anniversary couple. Considering how much we paid for a room only situation, we were more than disappointed,however after three days once asking,we moved to a better view,the road but st least we could see a mountain and the golf course. Prices in the little shop were extortionate as were the meals at the restaurant which didn't take bookings, so the cost of eating and drinking was almost as much as the room and often involved a long wait. We weren't in peak season so I wouldn't want to imagine what it's like then. My daughter rented an apartment in the facility next door with full kitchen and beautiful views which I would recommend considering as there was a pool bar with amazing staff but again no food. 10 dollars plus tax was average for a ham sandwich. A bag of crisps was 5,99 plus tax so shop off site if you can. We decided not to hire a car which meant we were caught up in the expensive zone. A meal for 7 of us in a local restaurant which included 3 children's specials cost over 400 dollars.
The gardens were constantly tended so looked beautiful however the bath was never cleaned, bit odd really.
The review contains a few gripes however it didn't spoil our trip except that I was harassed by the organisation when the massages I arranged for my daughter and her husband could not be paid for in cash. I received 2 voicemails and a written message chasing me for credit card payment when I had actually sent the money with my daughter at the time. It did wrankle me for a couple of days as it was supposed to have been a treat and it turned into a nightmare, so to avoid issues don't offer to pay in cash!
Just needed to get this off my chest following the very long journey there. We didn't expect to do things on the cheap so weren't really surprised following friend's previous reports and it was an amazing experience, just be prepared to spend a lot and its worth shopping around. I will never complain about the price of things back home again.

Room Tip: You will need to pay a lot more to get a sea view or risk overlooking the car park as a mountain vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redmac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Aloha and thank you for your review of Marriott's Ko Olina Beach Club! We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. Our team apologizes there were a few problems that took away from your experience as we want every guest to leave with wonderful memories of Hawaii. We would be happy to personally respond to you and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. Thank you again for your TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Hawaii and I was not disappointed. The beach club was better than expected. Beautiful landscaping, friendly staff, and relaxing. In comparison with other locations, I was worried that the location would be too quiet but it was well balanced. I took advantage of the group workout sessions along the beach. The concierge was great, we were able to reserve offsite activities in advance; they had plenty to choose from.

The website's room pictures do not serve the room justice. I had a 2 bedroom ocean view in the Naia tower and the room was spectacular! Very Clean and spacious!

I did not rent a car but in comparison to paying $30/nt, the taxi charged low flat rates to the nearest shopping areas. The offsite vendors often provided shuttle buses to their site.

This was a great trip and I'm going back! I'm not a timeshare owner, but I'm definitely interested!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank barnesl06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We just came from our first visit to Hawaii. The place is perfect for a good rest. We got a room right next to one of the pools, which was very convenient for our kids. The room was well maintained and very clean. The room had also a nice terrace and a nice view also to the ocean. The Longboard restaurant is very convenient (but it should stay open later than 10pm). The shop was also very useful for our arrival. The pools were fantastic (both the one with the slide and the hot tubs as well as the one with the sand on the other side of the resort). The place has also BBQs, which unfortunately we didn't use, but is a great tip for future visits and travelers! The staff was really nice and helpful at all times.

A car is very useful to move around and visit shopping malls, Target and other beaches. The hotel is approximately 45 minutes away from Waikiki beach, and close to Wet n Wild, and some Outlets.

We had a great rest and a nice time with our family.

There is also a great path surrounding the 4 "sea pools" which are incredible for running early morning or late afternoon.

Even though we were expecting for warmer weather, it was pretty cool (and the water quite cold at sea).

Fully recommended for families!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roberto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The hotel is splendid, staff very helpful and they truly like their positions there, was there over a week, pools and ocean we used every day, the kids club was a lot of fun and kids really enjoyed making bracelets, and other fun activities, shaved ice a great way too cool down each day. our room are always great at the Marriott's time shares. Easy access to many fun places.

Room Tip: get an ocean view, its a great way to have your morning coffee or evening glass of wine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilyarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Better late then never with the review........Ive been lucky enough to visit Hawaii a couple of times and this by far is the best vacation Ive had. My wife enjoyed this place as it was our Anniversary trip, the entire property is perfect. Pools are amazing and the hotel staff are the best around. Our Favorite part was the beach coves were you could see some fish flying out of the water. Very peaceful to lay out there and relax in the sun. Food was good at the restaurants but we cooked most of the nights. We can't wait to head back in 2015.

Room Tip: If getting a transfer as a timeshare, make sure to ask for a full Kitchen not a kitchenette if you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttonKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed your anniversary celebration in Hawaii! We appreciate your five-star review and look forward to your next stay with us in 2015!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,240 reviews
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range: $368 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing