We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach resort with decent roomms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great beach resort with decent roomms”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Visited for a couple nights. Rooms were slightly older but comfortable. We enjoyed the resort amenities: on site beach w/ loungers, several large swimming pools (w/ warm water!), water slide. Staff were friendly. Location was quiet and easy - 25 min drive west of Honolulu. Not far from shops and restaurants. Food was pretty good on site and not outrageously priced. Parking was a pricey $30 per day tho. Would stay again!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DCguy20002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,920
    716
    235
    82
    59
See reviews for
1,485
938
33
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We have stayed at the Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club a few times the past few years and it really is a nice resort. The units are comfortable and very nicely appointed and they are clean. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and well taken care of. There are lots of activities you can participate in or you can just chill out and relax by pools or on the beach. The lagoon is wonderful to swim in. The staff we have encountered have all been very nice and helpful. If you get a chance, take in their luau called Fia Fia. They run it once a week and it was very enjoyable. There are a couple of restaurants on site as well as more eating establishments in the area. It is so much nicer staying here than staying in Waikiki.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We just spent 8 nights in Oahu: 7 at Marriott's Ko'Olina Beach Club and the last night at the Marriott Courtyard Waikiki. The weather on the west side of this island near the town of Kapolei couldn't be better. A bit windy the first night, followed by 7 days of sun with virtually no humidity: 80 to 85 daily with overnight temps of about 65-70.

We took two two-tank diving trips with Hawaii Nautical (http://www.hawaiinautical.com) who picked us up at 815 am and returned us to the resort by 1230 pm. They were absolutely terrific with their service, dive boats, new gear and overall service.

We barbequed fresh ahi tuna a few nights at the grills near the pools and ate in our spacious rooms. When we chose to dine out, we went to Chuck's and Longboards right in the hotel -- great tropical drinks, the freshest island fish, and great ocean views.

The Ko'Olina pools are beautiful but the beach lagoon is spectacular, especially since the sun sets right in the front of the hotel at this time of year.

And of course, the Marriott staff couldn't have been nicer. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Request a partial ocean view room. Rooms are quiet and we had a great view of the pool and sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gzeimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just got back from 10 days at the Beach Club and had a great time. The service was typical Marriott; all of the staff from the front desk to the gardeners were very friendly and helpful. My wife, 7 year old daughter and I stayed in a 2 bedroom unit in the newer Nai'a tower with a view of the marina and lagoons. The room was very well appointed, comfortable, and clean with lots of room for everyone. We all loved the pools but spent most of our time in the lagoons. The small waves and soft sand made it an excellent place to teach my daughter how to snorkle. The resort is only about 20 minutes away from Waikiki, but we spent 1 day there and that was plenty; it was way too crowded. The restaurants at the resort are very good especially Chuck's, but there are also lots of restaurants and stores within 10 minutes of the resort. The Fia Fia luau on Tuesdays was excellent. The grounds are beautiful and immaculate. There are lots of activities every day for kids, families, and adults. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

As always, Marriott does it to perfection.
The rooms, the restaurants, the grounds, fabulous
I would highly recommend Ko Olina
We were in a 1 bedroom unit and everything as always up to Marriott standards.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
honolulu
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at this resort with a friend for his birthday. The location is beautiful at the lagoons of Ko'olina. We had a spacious 1 bedroom suite for 3 nights and it was very comfortable. All the comforts of home including a full size refrigerator, washer & dryer and complete kitchen. We went to Ihilani hotel for dinner with family for his birthday and grilled our dinner on the lawn the next two nights. They have 2 large and amazing pools and of course the lagoon right in front of the hotel was very nice. Our family came and spent the days with us at the beach and pool and stayed for dinner. It is so relaxing and the vibe of the resort is very laid back. I would recommend this resort for families, especially with young children as the resort is very family friendly and oriented. Such a wonderful, relaxing staycation for kamaaina not wanting to get on a plane and travel in the islands.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyhawaiian004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My family LOVED the Beach Club. It is about a 20 minute drive from everywhere it seemed. We are not into crowds, so staying outside of Waikiki was great. The coves are amazing (there are a total of 5 that are within walking distance from the hotel) especially for families with smaller children or those who may be slightly afraid of larger sealife (like myself)! A few coves down at Paradise Cove we were even able to swim with sea turtles who were very friendly! I also heard there is a seal in one of the coves that will swim with snorklers. The villas were always cleaned very well and comfortable for my family.
The Longboard Cafe was very expensive and honestly not that great. I would go across the street (within walking distance) to the Island Cafe for coffee and breakfast.
We did not attend their Fia Fia luau, however we did watch for just a moment and it looked very intimate and well put together! I would try this next time.
The pools are also GREAT for children (and adults) of all ages. My 4 year old daughter had a blast and it was very safe, clean and friendly!

Room Tip: Honestly none of the rooms are bad. You either have views of the mountains, harbor or beach. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlyssaBrooke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kapolei
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Turtle Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Kahuku
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club

Property: Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club
Address: 92-161 Waipahe Place, Kapolei, Oahu, HI 96707-2208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Kapolei
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kapolei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 560
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Ko Olina Beach Club Hotel Kapolei
Marriott Vacation Club Kapolei
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Hotel
Marriott Kapolei
Ko Olina Beach Club
Marriotts Ko Olina Beach Club
Kapolei Marriott
Marriott Ko Olina Beach Club Hawaii/Oahu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing